Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri

Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri

Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
153/2 Soi Mahatlekluang 1, Ratchadamri Road, Lumpini, Pathumwan
Siam, Bangkok 10330

Hotel Guest Rating for Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri in Bangkok

# 6 of 1561 hotels in Bangkok
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Singapore, Singapore
December 22, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
Clean and Huge and spacious rooms. Rooms equipped with washing machine and detergent and mini kitchenette. Could stay up to 4 persons. King beds seem to be made up of 2 double beds.
Shower gel and conditioner Not my Favourite.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shelburne Falls, MA
September 18, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location, beautiful rooms. Staff was friendly and helpful (two people came within 5 minutes of requesting help getting the washer/dryer to work). Internet was fast and reliable in the room & lobby.
The clothes washer/dryer didn't work until I called down to the front desk. Not a lot of street food right outside, however there's some in front of Central World mall a short walk away. Not a lot of tourist information available at the desk.
Business Traveler
Benjamin from Wilton, CT
June 27, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Great hotel. Lots of hotels in the area, but this one was well-appointed and clean. Very large rooms. Comfortable bed. Amazing breakfast.
Some of the hallways smelled like Cigarette smoke, but my room did not, so it was ok.
Kadir from Atlanta, GA
June 6, 2016
1.0
nice hotel and location
staff are mean especially manager....they broke into my safe and took my money and passport...they instead that the amount of money in my safe was not the amount that I claimed. After two hours of debate the gave my money and passport. THIEVS
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Venice, FL
February 20, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
No lounge or bar.
Business Traveler
Robert from Fountain Valley, CA
February 5, 2016
Business Traveler
4.0
The location was perfect. Also the room was first rate with a view.
The hotel took a 1000 USD deposit but could not explain why. Upon check out, the hotel staff refused to provide a credit, until I insisted I speak with a manager. Apparently they would not provide anything in writing about this policy. Very poor.
Group Traveler
Jason from Seattle, WA
December 23, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ofir from Kfar Hess, Israel
November 29, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Windermere, United Kingdom
July 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Facilities in room (washing machine, excellent bathroom), facilities of hotel were fantastic. View was spectacular.
No.

Excellent location near shopping centres and Sky Train.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Guangzhou, China
July 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Central location that is within short walking distance to malls and the sky train station. Spacious room with full kitchens. The rooms on higher floors have nice views of Bangkok through the floor to ceiling windows. Staff are courteous and helpful.
Bland room decoration and general outdated feeling in the room. The hallway lingers of a strong unpleasant musty odour. The room does not smell as fresh either. The walk-in shower is poorly lit and the water temperature sporadic.

Expected more from a 5-star hotel. The hotel meets the basics but is seriously lacking in more advanced amenities. The rooms are big but empty. Fake flowers are provided in the room instead of real ones, quite frankly, this should not happen in a hotel that claims to be 5 star. At best, this hotel should be categorised as a 4 star hotel.

Reviews of Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.