Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
3850 Wailea Alanui Drive
Wailea, HI 96753

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort in Kihei

# 2 of 116 hotels in Kihei
Based on 84 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Karen from Bakersfield, CA
July 3, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Not many food choices. Options available very over priced
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississippi State, MS
June 11, 2016
Couple
6.0
-
Restaurant staff's very rude. (Because of tips) i'll never go there.
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
June 2, 2016
5.0
The close proximity to great restaurants and the beach walk. Valet was great about always stocking cold bottled water in your vehicle when you went to go anywhere!
There was mold in our bathroom shower and everything just looked dated and worn. We were "upgraded" at check-in for a higher and better view, but felt like it was a huge downgrade based on the fact they gave us 2 "queens" instead of the king I'd booked.
Senior Travelers
Gail from Weed, CA
May 27, 2016
Senior Travelers
9.0
Sliding glass door was scratched, so that it affected the view.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chad from Evansville, IN
March 26, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location location location
Bathroom had old and broken fixtures
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pagosa Springs, CO
March 21, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Ambiance, location and staff
Don't stay in the Napua Tower if you don't want evening noise. The Botero Bar is below it and noisy until midnight every night.
Couple
Karen from Tinley Park, IL
March 14, 2016
Couple
10.0
The pools, water slides and water elevator were great. The meals / drinks we had on site were great also. Food and drinks are pricy but not too crazy compared to eating off property. front desk was super helpful with our rooms also.
Couple
Sara from Peachtree City, GA
March 4, 2016
Couple
10.0
This was probably the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in. The grounds were incredible, and they had nice touches like bottles of water waiting for you in your car when the valet brought it around. We booked a deluxe oceanview and ended up in a suite!
Our suite was technically oceanview, but because it was on the first floor, you mainly saw the pools and very little ocean.
Couple
David from Rohnert Park, CA
March 4, 2016
Couple
10.0
its close proximity to the beach and it's beautiful garden, the pools are amazing. their service is great.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
February 27, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.