Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
3850 Wailea Alanui Drive
Wailea, HI 96753

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort in Kihei

# 2 of 79 hotels in Kihei
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Littleton, CO
March 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very large resort, great pools.
The resort is a bit dated, could use new carpet and paint, luau was a disappointment as it was moved inside which defeated the purpose have having a luau, felt more like a banquet than a luau.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwich, CT
January 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
What's not to like??!! Such a fabulous resort with every amenity possible in such a beautiful setting. It is truly paradise.
Not a thing!
Couple
Yolanda from Pocatello, ID
December 24, 2014
Couple
2.0
awesome views
the bathroom floor was dirty, there were dirty towels in the hamper upon my arrival, the carpet in the room should have been replaced a long time ago. The bed skirt was dirty.

I was put into 3 rooms in my 3 night stay. 1st room was dirty and my husband swore something was biting him. The 2nd room was updated, but something in there caused me to have a severe asthma attack. The 3rd room was okay, but still had extremely old carpet. I was very disappointed and won't go back. Not worth the price I paid for such an expensive hotel. Very disappointed in the quality of the rooms. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Laguna Niguel, CA
December 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location
The furniture in rooms were tired.

Amazing grounds, the only thing is i wish i knew that some pools and slides were closed to be repaired.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rocklin, CA
December 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
great family friendly resort
major features of the pool being closed
Couple
Dong Hyun from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
December 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything is perfect.
Nothing.

Just sat Wow when you visit in there!

Couple
Weihsien from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
October 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Garden and swimming pool and servies very nice
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
October 27, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lin from New York, NY
October 11, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
John from Des Moines, IA
September 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location and amenities available at this hotel were better than expected.
We believe we were excessively charged for parking and resort fees considering the price per night for a room. It was a little misleading for the final cost.
Reviews of Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.