Grand Tikal Futura Hotel

Grand Tikal Futura Hotel

Grand Tikal Futura Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
Calzada Roosevelt 22-43
Guatemala City 01011

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Tikal Futura Hotel in Guatemala City

# 3 of 14 hotels in Guatemala City
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Tikal Futura Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Rene from Mcallen, TX
June 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
I liked everything about it.....the room was great.. all employees were polite..and a lot of shopping stores in the building plus a huge mall next door.
xxxxx
Solo Traveler
Mohammad from Irvine, CA
October 16, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0

You charged me the hotel accommodation, could you please contact them to not charge me again.

Solo Traveler
Peter from Hanford, CA
October 20, 2010
Solo Traveler
5.0
decent hotel for Guatemala
Staff was incompetant

The hotel is nice, but the staff is rude and inept. Upon check in I had a reservation for a room with 2 singles, they put me in a room with one king bed. when i told them about their mistake they made me produce proof that i had a reservation for two singles. I asked for a 4:00AM wake up call. got call at 4:35AM, had to be at the airport at 5:00AM. Room had 2 cockroaches in bathroom ...read more

Edith from Shediac Cape, Canada
August 17, 2010

I am writing a review of you.\ I had reserved and paid for 4 rooms at that Hotel that you booked for me. I had a copy of my reservation. I got there after long travel and they said there were no reservation under my name. Finally they gave me only one room saying that it was impossible for Priceline to book for me as these days were blocked. All our Team put their luggages in my room and we waited. Lost a day that we had to visit and finally at 6pm at night we had been there since 11am I begged with them and they could only give us a room with Kingsize bed as all was gone....it was on their executive floor. So I paid so that the Team could at least have an evening in Guatemala City. A great tension for me having to fight with the hotel who wanted another copy of my card and said your reservation was not valid. I travel a lot and this is the first time that reservation are refused. plse contact me at
---------------- Edith F. Coombes
...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Alyce Lamb from Aliso Viejo, CA
June 26, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Nothing.
Completely unaware and uncaring about my reservation.

The staff was inconsiderate and did not even try to honor the reservation requirements. And lied to me about the conversion price of Guatemalan money to dollars in the amount charged to the room. You could possibly be left out in the cold in the middle of the night in a strange country without a room.

Couple
Sam from Sherwood Park,Canada
February 2, 2010
Couple
9.0
Hotel is attached to a Mall which allows one to walk about in
a secure environment.

Friendly staff.

Family Traveling with Young Children
George from Osage Beach,MO
December 18, 2008
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Shopping on premisis, nice pool, good
food and heavy security.

Beautiful interrior, lots of armed guards attached and protected shopping mall and dining.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Laurie
February 11, 2008
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Everything.
Nothing.

This was my fifth visit to this hotel. The staff, service and location are all exceptional and I would recommend this hotel without question.

Family Traveling with Teens
Louise
February 17, 2007
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Excellent if you are adopting from Guatemala and would like to avoid the "baby factory" atmosphere.
Would be nice if there were an outdoor garden or walking path.

This hotel is nice, clean, convenient and excellent for families with older children. The attached mall is a plus.

Couple
Lou
August 21, 2006
Couple
8.0
It was a very safe, clean hotel, with lot to do.
Front desk staff did not always give receipts or correct change back.

This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel and have pretty good experiences both times. The only exception being that I paid a deposit for the phone and did not receive a receipt. The deposit was 20 dollar, but was told at check out I had only paid 10 dollars. I realize this is not a lot of money but a similar occurrence happened on my first stay as well which leads me to believe that the front desk staff tend to skim a little off of every bill. ...read more

Reviews of Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.