The Grand Ocean Hotel

The Grand Ocean Hotel

The Grand Ocean Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
1101 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Guest Rating for The Grand Ocean Hotel in Virginia Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Grand Ocean Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Grand Ocean Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Grand Ocean Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, NJ
August 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Close to shops
Dirty and the view was a joke I saw air condition units and roof tops.

Patio was filthy what a joke some of the staff were very unkind. Not worth my money.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kenneth from Fredericksburg, VA
August 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It is right in front of the beach
The bar is loud until 10 pm. The accommodations are skeletal.

Think of this hotel in terms of vacation rental. It is not a hotel. The room is made ready for the next client. There are little to no perks here.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Raphine, VA
July 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Everything is out dated for the price I paid to stay there for 2 nights.
Couple
Bryan from Kenton, OH
July 7, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location. Period.....
This place was a total dump. The room was filthy, the place looked like out could fall in at any moment. There was only 6 chairs at the dirty pool. There was weeds growing everywhere, and moldy, decaying balconies. Don't be fooled by the pictures........
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcmurray, PA
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The balcony was amazing, a bit dirty but the view was fantastic. The closeness of everything around was great.
Offsite parking was difficult and the filthy windows made it look a bit run down.
Couple
Cynthia from Norfolk Va, VA
June 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
They had a problem with the pool, they took care of the problem in a very timely manner, I was very happy I was able to use the pool before I checked out
I can't say there was anything I disliked about my stay
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Keny, VA
May 28, 2015
Couple
2.0
Pool only had 5 chairs. Bar/Grill attached to hotel and had loud music or bands 3 of the 4 nights there. Very lound until 1 am. Front door handle broken. Housekeeping service did not include wiping down sink area. Dirty towels were left. f
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, NY
May 18, 2015
Couple
3.0
LOCATION
NO PARKING ON SITE CARS WHERE BROKEN INTO IN PARKING LOT 2 BLOCKS AWAY! UN ACCEPABLE!!!

POOL WAS CLOSED RAILING ON BALCONY LOSS READY TO FALL OFF

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canfield, OH
May 10, 2015
Couple
1.0
Run down. Dirty wrinkled sheets on bed. Wet carpet in room. Caution tape everywhere outside. Would never recommend!
Group Traveler
Marcus from Franklin Park, NJ
April 30, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
the view
the pool

its nice

Reviews of The Grand Ocean Hotel
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Grand Ocean Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.