Surfbreak Oceanfront Hotel

Surfbreak Oceanfront Hotel

Surfbreak Oceanfront Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
1101 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Guest Rating for Surfbreak Oceanfront Hotel in Virginia Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Surfbreak Oceanfront Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Surfbreak Oceanfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Surfbreak Oceanfront Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmyra, VA
May 23, 2016
Couple
3.0
Good view
I did not have hot water the first night, there was construction going on and had to maneuver around wires, dust, equipment, the parking lot was over a block away with no security at night. No continental breakfast, loud music on friday night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookneal, VA
May 11, 2016
Couple
7.0
The room was very nice and up to date. Great location and great view of the ocean.
It would have been nice if they would have told us they were still doing renovations on the hotel before we had booked we could still smell the paint from the rooms being painted. They didn't have ice machines on any floors and refused to refund our money
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kennedy, NY
October 13, 2015
Couple
3.0
The location was perfect, and the staff was pleasant.
The hotel "lobby" was extremely filthy. The room itself was not as bad, but the entrance and lobby Had obviously not been cleaned or swept in a very long time. For the 3 days there, a large pile of dirt and leaves by the elevator had never been Swept up.

Only paying $---- for an ocean front room, I was expecting it to be cheap and lower class. Expectations were met. Not a terrible experience, but next time I'll be paying the extra for better quality.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
September 27, 2015
Couple
1.0
The only think I liked was the view of the ocean.
The long black hair on my towel the cleaning staff just put in my room, or the lumpy bed, or the how the cable went out (which is fine, things happen) and I called the front desk just to get a rude answer, or the non flushing toilet when we arrived. Etc!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sandra from Dayton, VA
September 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This was my third stay at this hotel. The staff is always friendly. My room has always be clean and well stocked. Great location
Couple
James from Philadelphia, PA
September 17, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great staff, room was very clean, you could tell time was taken to make sure room was clean. very nice, for an older hotel. Restaraunt downstairs with entertainment. Great ocean view.
Restaraunt got a little noisey downstairs in the evening, but wasn't an issue with doors closed and a/c running.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, NJ
August 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Close to shops
Dirty and the view was a joke I saw air condition units and roof tops.

Patio was filthy what a joke some of the staff were very unkind. Not worth my money.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kenneth from Fredericksburg, VA
August 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It is right in front of the beach
The bar is loud until 10 pm. The accommodations are skeletal.

Think of this hotel in terms of vacation rental. It is not a hotel. The room is made ready for the next client. There are little to no perks here.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Raphine, VA
July 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Everything is out dated for the price I paid to stay there for 2 nights.
Couple
Bryan from Kenton, OH
July 7, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location. Period.....
This place was a total dump. The room was filthy, the place looked like out could fall in at any moment. There was only 6 chairs at the dirty pool. There was weeds growing everywhere, and moldy, decaying balconies. Don't be fooled by the pictures........
Reviews of Surfbreak Oceanfront Hotel
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Surfbreak Oceanfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.