Grand Hyatt Washington

Grand Hyatt Washington

Grand Hyatt Washington Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1000 H Street Nw
Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hyatt Washington in Washington Dc

# 8 of 167 hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 513 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hyatt Washington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt Washington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hyatt Washington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Achikam from Miami, FL
March 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location
Hotel was completely under renovation. Ridiculous for the price.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Biglerville, PA
March 2, 2015
Couple
8.0
Room was clean, great location
Atrium was under construction, which caused confusion in moving around the hotel. Bar had limited hours. Concierge wasn't knowledgable of anything outside dance clubs and local bars.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
February 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very convenient to everything we needed. Took the metro into the city and walked everywhere we needed to go.
Very minor things. There were no robes in the room. Also, no microwave, and the in room coffee pot was subpar. None of this took away from our experience.

Still going through renovation so there is construction noise during the day and the view from the room is of a construction site if you face the atrium, but otherwise a great place.

Business Traveler
Vivian from Houston, TX
February 13, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Right on the metro line, near my meeting locations. The gym was excellent.
The entire first floor is a construction zone. Look out! It's disconcerting walking over wooden floors that sink a bit when you go across them--and I'm not a big person. I heard light hammering in my room starting at 6:15 am.

They wanted to charge $30 for breakfast. Fortunately, cheap eats were nearby. The staff was courteous, except for the check-in person who didn't get my room key working, so had to make 2 trips to the front desk.

Group Traveler
Elizabeth from Douglassville, PA
February 3, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely nice and helpful. We were on vacation and wanted to see the sights and the National Mall was less than a mile away. The Metro station was accessible through the hotel so we did not have to go outside.
Couple
Peter from Jersey City, NJ
January 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very friendly, accommodating staff.
Lobby construction. Very noisy before 9am on a Sat. We got in late the night before.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from York, PA
January 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location was great and the pricing was attractive
Only a temporary situation but the construction in the lobby was a bit offputting
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eustis, FL
January 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
I loved the location. It had its own parking garage and its own metro entrance. It's absolutely a beautiful hotel. My new hotel when I visit DC. Breakfast was awesome.
Lobby has a lot of construction going on. But I think they said another couple weeks for that. Two of us staying in room and only added one person for breakfast in the price.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jose P from New York, NY
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
They were jack hammering 9:00AM the lobby, so you could not sleep anymore and you could not have breakfast in the hotel. We had to go out to Marriotte on the other block just for breakfast! The vending machine was out of order so no water! Had to go out!
Couple
John from Manassas, VA
January 6, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Grand Hyatt Washington
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt Washington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg