Grand Hyatt New York

Grand Hyatt New York

Grand Hyatt New York Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
109 East 42nd Street
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hyatt New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 1028 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hyatt New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hyatt New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from North Reading, MA
August 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff offered complimentary water as waited to check in. We reserved four rooms and one of the rooms happened to be ready so we stored the luggage in this room until the others became available. Room was clean and bed was comfortable.
The hotel charges a $3.00 per bag storage fee. Breakfast is expensive. Hotel lobby is dark could use some updates.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New Hyde Park, NY
August 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location
Should have been cleaner. Shower drain issue.
Verified Hotel Guest from Sprngfield, OH
August 20, 2015
8.0
LocationGreat customer service in the market interested staffComplimentary drink cards for hyatt members
Concierge service for visitors seemed disinterestedNo recommendations simply answered questionsNo NYC guides in room that I could tellFood tray in hall for a long time. Not mine
Couple
Martin from Coral Springs, FL
August 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
The Air Conditioning was not up to par. Even on the lowest available thermostat setting (65 degrees )?thr room was not comfortable.
Couple
Arthur from Georgetown, CT
August 18, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Denise from Diamond Bar, CA
August 18, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Location was great, walking distance to varies sites. Staff was very polite and helpful. Overall hotel was nice, housekeeping needs to stay on top of things a little more.
Housekeeping shampoo rug and left it wet. 2nd room had to be sprayed was a little musty. I left message for supervisors to invest in some pine sol for the bathrooms. I never had this problem in any Hyatt Hotel I've stayed in.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
The woman at check in was delightful and helped me find the best rate and room possible to make my stay exceptional. Staff at the restaurant was funny and helpful. And finally the room was beautiful, we could barely get out of the plush p bed to checkout.
They hold quite a bit for incidental charges but it's a wonderful hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tara from Louisville, KY
August 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I loved the breakfast in the concierge club. Having a nice breakfast without leaving the hotel made our family's trip much more enjoyable. Right next to Grand Central and Bryant Park, so great location. Super friendly staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Niagara Falls, Canada
August 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Akhtar from Ocala, FL
August 2, 2015
Couple
4.0
Price.
Reviews of Grand Hyatt New York
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.