Grand Hyatt New York

Grand Hyatt New York

Grand Hyatt New York Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
109 East 42nd Street
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hyatt New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 1013 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hyatt New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hyatt New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Matt from El Dorado, AR
July 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel staff was fabulous! We were able to check in 2 hrs early. The restaurant asst mgr, found out it was my wife's b-day, & when we got to our room had a bottle of champagne & chocolate covered strawberries waiting on us. Capped a perfect day!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location close to subway
No coffe-maker in the room, if your room is for 3 please put enough towels, champu, condicioner...
Family Traveling with Young Children
Elsie from Richmond, VA
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Valet -customer service everyone was pleasant Times Square Broadway all within walking distant. Subway next door
Parking tooooo to much
Group Traveler
Matthew from Arvada, CO
July 14, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Location was amazing. Rooms were nice and clean and the decor was good.
No bathrooms on the lobby floor. The beds in the double room were really small.

I'd stay here again, but the beds were tiny.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
July 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was very attentive, the rooms large by New York standards, the wireless worked great, I had no issues- would stay again!
Family Traveling with Teens
Eileen from Shrub Oak, NY
July 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Loved the location and the overall quality of the hotel and its rooms. Classy place.
Senior Travelers
Alfred from Salem, NJ
July 9, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Location, room size, courteous staff
Nothing. We could not have asked for better accommodations.
Couple
Allyson from Hartselle, AL
July 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Quick check-in and check- out ! Our cleaning lady did a superb job daily that exceeded our expectations
Loved it all ! It was a A+ stay !
Family Traveling with Teens
Sheenam from Delhi, India
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Its location
The staff was not helpful
Group Traveler
Shannon from Richfield, MN
July 6, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The rooms were very clean, food & drinks at the hotel was awesome, but as always with Hyatt, the best part was the staff! Bartenders were terrific, hotel employee at the front desk was so welcoming. Housekeeping was terrific - must have great managers

Great location in the city, helpful staff willing to give good recommendations on how to spend your stay. The Grand Club on the 16th floor is worth the upgrade! Beautiful!

Reviews of Grand Hyatt New York
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.