Grand Hyatt New York

Grand Hyatt New York

Grand Hyatt New York Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
109 East 42Nd Street
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hyatt New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 969 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hyatt New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hyatt New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Marcos from Brandon, FL
May 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
Room very nice- great hotel location
Nothing to complain about- staff friendly - location right by grand central
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita Falls, TX
May 19, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The room was beautiful and very large for NYC. The hotel is close to everything and we could get anywhere in Manhattan quickly. The staff was friendly.
Only complaint is that our concierge sent us to a restaurant on Saturday night without a reservation. When we got there we were turned away and we had to try to find another option while standing on the sidewalk in the pouring rain.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rio Rancho, NM
May 19, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location and cleanliness.
Not really that nice of a hotel. Especially for the price. We "upgraded" our room and I'd hate to see a standard room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
May 19, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location was great
Attentiveness from staff was lacking, not a personalized experience...
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Evanston, IL
May 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location, staff assistance.
Bathroom cabinets looked older than room.
Carrie from Bronx, NY
May 18, 2015
10.0
Very nice clean and quiet.
House keeping opened the door twice tthe next day while we were still laying in bed hours before our check out.
Couple
Robert from Lakeway, TX
May 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location and the staff.
Rooms are on the small side.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington Hills, MI
May 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Centrally located.reasonaby priced
Couple
Timothy from Cincinnati, OH
May 15, 2015
Couple
9.0
The hotel is a very convenient place to stay, walking distance to a lot and right next to Grand Central Station. The front desk is also very helpful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CT
May 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
We got a complimentary voucher of $8 for not being able to check in early (which is fine), we were able to store the luggage for free (prior check in) as well;Nice big lobby;Spacious and modern design room
The toilet flushing sound too loud;After check out, storing luggage with the hotel for the day would cost $3/ piece, while other hotels would store for free (if you're a guest)
Reviews of Grand Hyatt New York
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.