Grand Hyatt New York

Grand Hyatt New York

Grand Hyatt New York Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
109 East 42Nd Street
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hyatt New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 954 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hyatt New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hyatt New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Chris from Cheshire, CT
April 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location was perfect. The public spaces were clean and inviting. The room was well-sized and had all the expected amenities. The check-staff was very friendly and accommodating.
I had no issues whatsoever with this stay. I will likely be booking this hotel again the next time I am in NYC.
Couple
Mark from Traverse City, MI
April 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
Hotel was clean. Concierge service was excellent. Room was spacious. Very close to everything we wanted to do. Centrally located to all the tourist sights.
Door men were not helpful at all. It's advertised they will always get you a taxi and you never have to wait, but they never once would hail a taxi - always sent us to the corner to wait in line for one.
Group Traveler
Ning from Alexandria, VA
April 28, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Gina from Moore, SC
April 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great lication
It took forever for the water to get hot
Couple
Dan from Margate, NJ
April 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
New renovations are beautiful..great location....wonderful staff.. One of the best hotel stays we've had in a long time !!
Couple
Jeremy from Guateng, South Africa
April 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel was excellent. Really enjoyed staying there!
The bathroom was a little cramped and I would have liked a shower rather than a bath.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
April 20, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Location was great
The concierge was very knowledgable when it came to picking places to eat
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Liverpool, United Kingdom
April 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
Good location, free wifi, nice lobby area. Room was a decent size and the walk-in closet was a bonus. Comfortable beds.
Would have liked a bathrobe and slippers, and shower gel in the bathroom. The bar lacked any atmosphere and on the one occasion that we had a drink in there it took s while to get served, even though it was almost empty.No help with luggage on arrival.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gaithersburg, MD
April 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location was good. Next to Grand Central Station which has a nice food court. The hotel istself was great. Very much what I expected. Rooms were clean. All staff, from front desk staff to cleaning personnel were very courteuous anf helpful.
Personal issue: Beds were too soft. For people with back ssues, firm beds are needed. Also, parking was an issue. Only offered valet parking for $70/night. A bit steep.
Business Traveler
Nary from Providence, RI
April 16, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Amazing!!..beautiful hotel the best I ever been too.
Reviews of Grand Hyatt New York
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hyatt New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.