Hotels in Toronto

Grand Hotel & Suites

Grand Hotel & Suites

Grand Hotel & Suites Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
225 Jarvis Street
Toronto M5B 2C1

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hotel & Suites in Toronto

# 16 of 161 hotels in Toronto
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hotel & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hotel & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hotel & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jane from Stratford, Canada
January 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
We really loved our experience at this hotel. It far surpassed the experience we had at the Royal York earlier this year. The staff were friendly and accomodating; the atmosphere was clean and decorative; the location was perfect.
no

I loved their strict policy for no noise. It was one of the most relaxing times that we have had in a hotel. Friendly staff, comfortable surroundings, beautiful breakfast. We would definitely stay at the Grand hotel in the future.

Couple
Joanne from Ottawa, Canada
October 29, 2013
Couple
7.0
Big rooms with nice amenities. Staff were very pleasant and accommodating.
The decor was dated, and needs some upgrading. The fitness room had a very strong perfume potpourri smell which was really offensive. It isn't the best location, and wasn't always easy to find a cab.

Overall pretty good but a little overpriced for decor and location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingston, Canada
October 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Requested an early check in several days prior to checking in. We arrived @ 1 hoping to get the early check in but they couldn't accommodate it, we waited in the lobby until 3. I thought they could @ least get us in since they knew we were waiting
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
July 17, 2013
Couple
7.0
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Nice rooftop space.
underground parking was difficult. The bathroom was small.
Group Traveler
Lelia from Buffalo, NY
May 8, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
How nice the staff was.
no

i loved the rooftop view and the jacuzzi

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
May 3, 2013
Couple
8.0
Loved the pool and rooftop hot tub
The hotel is located close to a lot of homeless shelters
Couple
Judy from Cookeville, TN
May 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
We loved everything. Staff wonderful, beautiful hotel, restaurant was great, atmosphere wonderful and top floor hot tubs with full screen music videos with view of city was awesome. We were really pleased with our choice - exceeded our expections.
Wouldn't change a thing - we loved EVERYTHING!

See above comments.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stratford, Canada
April 15, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Feels new, clean, renovated; AMAZING food. Great staff.
Sketchy location. But not terrible!

Great hotel in convenient but sketchy location. Incredible food.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stratford, Canada
April 14, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
room, FOOD, staff!
extra charges

Great hotel, amazing food, sketchy location.

Couple
Melissa from Huntington, NY
August 18, 2012
Couple
7.0
Separate lounge area with second TV was ideal.
Bathroom too close to the bed. Would only be OK if traveling on your own.

Buffet breakfast is very generous and more than enough to start the day. Wifi in room in excellent. Generous room size with separate lounge area with second TV. Generous sized bar fridge and kitchenette would be handy for those on a longer stay.

Reviews of Grand Hotel & Suites
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hotel & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg