Grand Hotel Cape May

Grand Hotel Cape May

Grand Hotel Cape May Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1045 Beach Avenue
Cape May, NJ 08204

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hotel Cape May in Cape May

# 13 of 33 hotels in Cape May
Based on 125 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hotel Cape May
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hotel Cape May
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hotel Cape May

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Linden from Voorhees, NJ
July 15, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location was great and the outdoor pool was very nice and inexpensive pool drinks was a plus.
Ice hard to find. I was sent to two different locations and both machines were out. Front desk ultimately got ice for me.

Room was average or slightly above. Nothing fancy,such as wall mounted air conditioner and not many outlets to plug things in. Bathroom drain cover kept coming off. People were very nice though and that was appreciated.

Verified Hotel Guest from West Chester, PA
July 12, 2015
1.0
After checkg in we searched for a valet cart. The cart was broken. We arrived 2 our room to find they made a mistake on reservation. They gave us 1 king rather than 2 dbles which we requested. I tried to call the front desk but the phone did not work.

We were moved to another room which had ceiling tiles ready to fall on my head and Murphy beds! They gave us a parking pass - but spots were never available when we returned in the evenings. We parked blocks away. 1st nite this happened I called desk n requested a return call from mgr next day. I never received a call. One day our room keys would not work-had to go to front desk again. No explanation or apology. The elevator was very far from our rm. We did not have a balcony. They gave us 2 free breakfast vouchers for the inconvenience. I do not eat breakfast. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, DE
June 25, 2015
Couple
6.0
If you like the beach, its across the street.
Hotel is somewhat dated. Would have liked to stay in a smaller facility. Luckily, i didn't have any noisy neighbors, but I have a feeling, with the lack of insulation you can be up all night with the wrong crowds around.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ryan from Millersburg, PA
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The pools and location
wifi and fridge

overall good time, loved indoor pool and hot tub.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethlehem, PA
June 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great price across from the beach nice associates
N/a
Couple
Jeanne from Modesto, CA
June 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
Older, but clean. Good service and lots of amenities for the price. Love, love, love the area.
Nothing.
Group Traveler
Thomas from Wheaton, IL
June 17, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
The location can't be beat. Near the water , restaurants and an easy walk to shopping area.
If we return, it is likely we will not return. Internet connections were poor . Desk needed more outlets . No end table on one side of the bed. Only one bottle of shampoo allowed for our stay. Needs updates.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cheryl from Manalapan, NJ
June 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Indoor pool. Decent size room. On beach.
Not a lot of parking.

Very clean hotel on beach not far from activities.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbine, MD
June 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location, staff, comfortable bed!
Elevator not working one morning for short time.
Group Traveler
Susan from Morrisville, PA
June 8, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Restaurant and clientele friendly like location
Where I was on first floor was noisy
Reviews of Grand Hotel Cape May
(1 - 10 of 94 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hotel Cape May
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.