Hotels in Cape May

Grand Hotel Cape May

Grand Hotel Cape May

Grand Hotel Cape May Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1045 Beach Avenue
Cape May 08204

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hotel Cape May in Cape May

# 11 of 31 hotels in Cape May
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hotel Cape May
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hotel Cape May
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hotel Cape May

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Levittown, NY
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Another Priceline special, if you get a room through Priceline they give you the worst room available.
Where to begin? Noisy, smallest room and bathroom. no hot water, even if it was a free room, it would have been a terrible stay.

They were nice about to appologize and offer another free night stay....

Couple
James from Edison, NJ
April 8, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Red Hill, PA
April 7, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Douglaston, NY
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The indoor pool, restaurant on premises, close to the beach
No
Gustavo from Victorville, CA
March 24, 2014
8.0
The on site restaurant food was probably the best in town. We. We're there for three day. It was cold and the town was empty. The Grand Hotel was probably the best Hotel in town that was open. The rooms are datedth Prices were half through priceline.
Older and dated. Prices were ridiculous if calling direct.

I recommend the restaurant "Hemingway" best food town.

Group Traveler
Susan from Fords, NJ
March 23, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
It had a nice sized room with a nice balcony
They didnt have anyone to help me with my oxygen consintrator and didnt even try to help me. they did have male maintenance workers who could of helped.plus we were suppose to have 2 bed but got 1 and a couch.

also didnt like the fact that we couldnt regulate our own heat.

Solo Traveler
John from Annapolis, MD
March 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The price.
Nothing.

Have stayed there many times. Nice place to stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Edward from Howell, NJ
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hammonton, NJ
March 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Close to the beach and the stores
Bathroom needs to be updated but they are clean
Couple
Janel from Fort Mill, SC
March 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Absolutely beautifully decorated room and bathroom. Soft and comfortable sheets. Very friendly and knowledgeable front desk personnel. Easy parking. Very clean.
Very positive experience. Nothing negative at all.

We wished we could have stayed longer. If we ever go back to Cape May, this is the place to stay!

Reviews of Grand Hotel Cape May
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hotel Cape May
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg