Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam

Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam

Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
Prins Hendrikkade 108
Amsterdam 1011

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam in Amsterdam

# 13 of 801 hotels in Amsterdam
Based on 100 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kamloops, Canada
July 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Free mini bar and quiet hotel
Solo Traveler
Avi from Agoura Hills, CA
July 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location. Bad was very comfortable
Room was smelly, old, not modern, small and it was almost impossible to darken the room. TV set was old and small, lack of lobby, not typical 5 star hotel, poor spa services, Poor maintainance.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cerritos, CA
May 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
The welcome from the staff was superb, check-out however was a whole different story. It was a nice surprise that the entire mini-bar in the room was included in the price of the booking.
With such a beautiful grand room, having pushed-together twin beds just ruined the entire experience.
John from Indianapolis, IN
May 6, 2015
9.0
Charming and the room was awesome. Had a canal view. Huge high ceilings, marble bathroom and free mini bar.( not food) Beds amazing. Good location.
Lobby area was pretty but very tiny. No ramp for luggage and no bellman outside. Not a big deal for us but could be for those needing assistance.

Overall fabulous. Wonderful "wellness" center.

Couple
Hibah from Nashville, TN
April 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything
Rooms are too small
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nathan from Fpo, AE
April 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Stayed for one night. The family loved it. True it is an old building, but the rooms are kept up very nicely. Lots of hard wood, nice furnishings, all the little things to make your stay more comfortable.
Nope

This place will leave a mark on your memory and I liked that. Don't know about you, but I don't even remember some of the most modern, "elegant" hotels I've stayed at. We won't forget this one.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
November 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Istanbul, Turkey
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
May be the locayion
It was not clean Hotel is very old building Heating system was not working, we got cold There is no enough lightining, hotel was dark

It was not clean Hotel is very old building Heating system was not working, we got cold There is no enough lightining, hotel was dark You pay more but you get poor service

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, TX
July 22, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location
This is not a hotel building but a former office building. The interior is a labarynth. People standing in entrance waiting to check in. Parking 50 euro a day. No AC not even a fan. This is not a 5 star.

Avoid, specially in the summer.

Couple
David from Miami, FL
July 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was great and we thoroughly enjoyed the spa
The room was a little dated but it was clean

I got a room on the ground floor. Thankfully there was no problems with noise. The spa was really nice and it was included. The complimentary bar was unspectacular in regards to alcohol but it was nice to have included bottles of water and soda. Parking was expensive at 50/day but apparently parking is expensive in Amsterdam. Street parking was available but at 5/hour it was not so bad to pay for the hotel's valet service. The hotel manager was very attentive to our well being and the staff was great overall. I thought the hotel was charming and the location was wonderful. ...read more

Reviews of Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.