Gran Meliá Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Gran Meliá Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Gran Meliá Golf Resort Puerto Rico Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
200 Coco Beach Boulevard Highway 955-I
Rio Grande, PR 00745
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Gran Meliá Golf Resort Puerto Rico in Rio Grande

# 1 of 4 hotels in Rio Grande
Based on 830 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gran Meliá Golf Resort Puerto Rico
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Gran Meliá Golf Resort Puerto Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gran Meliá Golf Resort Puerto Rico

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Hilda from Toa Alta, PR
June 29, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel is a luxury one and is gorgeous
The prices of everything are too high. One coca cola 8 dollars is too much. Is the only thing.
Tracy from Alexandria, VA
June 28, 2015
8.0
The room was amazing. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was so incredible. The amenities were lovely.
You have to pay 15 dollars to park your car, breakfast was 22 dollars, other than that great place!
Couple
Rafael from Bronx, NY
June 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
Cooler in the room was inoperable. I called the first day, shower an employee the second day as well as called again that night. Over the course of 5 days and 4 nights I called about 5 times and spoke with 3 personnel in person. Never resolved.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Roberto from Philadelphia, PA
June 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Nice view
Lack of microwave
Jose from Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
June 24, 2015
10.0
Facilities
Double resort fee
Couple
Hemanth Prasad from Glen Allen, VA
June 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
The beach wasn't very appealing and there was lot of seaweed in the private beach
Family Traveling with Teens
Daniel from Chicago, IL
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
I hated everything
Inattentive service. Moldy rooms. Scum in the pool. Animal feces from the stray cats and dogs in the grass. Ants in the other guests¿ rooms. Faulty air conditioners in the rooms and restaurants. Caca roaches in Room 1016, completely un

I was unable to meet with the manager regarding some of the problems I had during my stay at your hotel resort. I spoke with several of the guests and found of he must have been busy playing musical rooms, you know, moving guests from one bad room to another bad room. As a result me and my daughter could not rest, relax, or sleep well for fear of roaches in our Room 1016. I became ill with a sinus infection due to an allergic reaction from the mold in our air conditioner in Room 1016. This vacation was ruined due to your incompetence. I should not have come here; the manager should address these issues and face guests with concerns. ...read more

Couple
Julio from East Stroudsburg, PA
June 23, 2015
Couple
3.0
sight
no free breakfast,no free internet,no free parking to much money for FOOD NO HOTEL RESERVATION
Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from Cidra, PR
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Room comfort
None

Great Service. Excellent Staff.

Couple
Matika from Gary, IN
June 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
The Staff was very Friendly and Courteous and for the Most part they we're pretty at responding or sending someone to Address our Needs or Concerns.
The Room had a Mildew Smell and they kept forgetting to Refill ALL our Towels and the Lack of a Small Refrigerator and Microwave in the Room was a Inconvenience.
Reviews of Gran Meliá Golf Resort Puerto Rico
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gran Meliá Golf Resort Puerto Rico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.