The Grace Hotel

The Grace Hotel

The Grace Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
77 York Street
Sydney 2000

Hotel Guest Rating for The Grace Hotel in Sydney

# 5 of 361 hotels in Sydney
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Grace Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Grace Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Grace Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Deb from Toowoomba, Australia
March 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
Convenience, large light room. Very quiet room.
Would have been nice to have a quiet bar within the hotel
Couple
Jessica from Portland, OR
March 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
We had a premium room, so it was very large and on a corner, which was nice. The customer service via phone was excellent (we called in previously to confirm our room location, and had a couple of questions during our stay).
The check-in/lobby area felt crowded and rushed, and the person who helped us check-in was not very friendly. However, these were only a small part of our stay, so didn't detract from it too much.
Couple
Teresa from Ashburn, VA
March 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location, Cleanliness and Concierge staff was excellent.
There was not anything that we did not like about this hotel.

The hotel was perfect. Location was spot on. Directly in the central of everything we wanted to see. Transportation from the hotel was easy to access, staff was great. Concierge service was the best every. They were very helpful, knowledgeable, considerate and went above and beyond.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Union City, GA
February 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location, free wifi, spacious bathroom and front entry. Clean!
More shelf in bathroom or cabinet or hooks.
Couple
David from Los Angeles, CA
February 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very comfortable' large well equipped room,friendly staff, great location and good price.
Couple
David from Las Vegas, NV
December 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was located near the mall and easy to get around.
Restaurant food in the hotel was just ok

The room was great! They upgrade us to a king size bed for free.

Couple
Jacob from Littleton, CO
November 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff kindly let us check in a little early. Great location centered in the heart of everything.
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
March 30, 2014
10.0
Great location. Easy walk to the rocks, circular quay and darling harbor and just about anywhere in the city. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable,..neither too hard nor too soft.
I did not like that there was not a mirror in the room ,apart from the one in bathroom. Made it a bit of a challenge for more than one person to get ready for the day. This is why I gave the room a 9 and not a 10 rating.

An impressive but no frills hotel. Would stay there again because of the value and location.

Couple
James from San Antonio, TX
February 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Room size and the very friendly / helpful staff.
Had to call room service to get ice
Group Traveler
Deborah from Calgary, Canada
November 12, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The concierge staff. They were very friendly and provided truly helpful suggestions. A quick route to the airport complete with map. Dinner suggestions and directions to get to the district with the most restaurants.
Their main dining room was under renovation. Only O'Brien's pub was open. It was loud and active on Friday night which is what one would expect but we just happened to be looking for something quiet but close by that night.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who asked. The location could not be beat. The room was large enough, had a great bed and linens. The bathroom was spotless. The staff were all prompt and attentive.

Reviews of The Grace Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Grace Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.