Hotels in Atlanta

Georgian Terrace Hotel

Georgian Terrace Hotel

Georgian Terrace Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
659 Peachtree Street Ne
Atlanta, GA 30308
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Georgian Terrace Hotel in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 143 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Georgian Terrace Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Georgian Terrace Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Georgian Terrace Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tuscaloosa, AL
April 9, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Carlos from Smiths, AL
April 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Cleanliness
Petite room size

Hotel lobby was loud, even after 11 pm

Couple
Carol from Cedartown, GA
February 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

Spacious rooms, attentive staff - wonderful location

Couple
Jason from Tucker, GA
January 29, 2014
Couple
3.0
I really enjoyed the location.
I wasn't told about a $30 charge for parking until checkout! The room originally given to me was the size of a large walkin closet, so 2 adults couldnt comfortably stay in it. They gladly upgraded me for $50 dollars. I was double charged for the stay.

Regarding the double charge... I paid the Priceline charge when I booked. Then when I checked out the charge from the hotel should have been $50. It wasn't it was $152. I asked the very young girl at the desk to explain it to me. She pointed out the $30 parking which I wasn't told about, and the room upgrade! Her explanation for the additional $72 made no sense all 3 times she attempted to explain. I could tell I was becoming frustrated and so could she so I just signed it and left then called back from the car to speak with a manager. Who surprisingly issued a credit of $72 "no questions asked"... I don't feel that credit was customer service related, being so easy, I feel this is probably a common issue with them! Still didn't get the undisclosed $30 for parking refunded. Oh and the hotel is huge but has 2 elevators which is very frustrating. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, GU
January 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Hotel employees were so professional friendly and helpful our stay was fantastic
Nothing l

Great

Couple
David from Peachtree City, GA
December 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
just across the street from the FOX theater
Bathroom towel bar fell off

Great service, Great location

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Thomas, MO
October 2, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Elevator broken

Besides the elevator being broken the hotel was amazing above all expectations

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Burnie, MD
September 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
The rooms were grand and very nice
The staff. I cannot put into words how dissatisfied I am with the level of customer service I relieved

It was a bad experience. I would not ever recommend this hotel

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Centreville, VA
September 4, 2013
Couple
3.0
The lobby was very nice and the view of downtown Atlanta was amazing. The staff was very kind.
Room size. Very small. They also put unnecessary furniture in it to make even smaller. No fridge. Shower controls were terrible. You either got a cold shower or burnt.

When you plop downxxx a night to stay at a hotel you expect a decent sized room and bed but I got none of that. He room was smaller than a cruise ship cabin and it was filled with unnecessary furniture to make it seem even smaller. Needless to say, I found this to be overpriced.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chattanooga, TN
September 3, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location.
The room was OLD and badly needing uodates. Furniture was faded. Had a kitchen with nothing in it. No glasses even. Nothing. Not one place to sit that was comfortable. Bed was ok. It seems that some rooms have been renovated but some aren't.
Reviews of Georgian Terrace Hotel
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Georgian Terrace Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg