Hotels in Nashville

Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
2800 Opryland Drive
Nashville, TN 37214

Hotel Guest Rating for Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center in Nashville

See Most Popular hotels in Nashville
Based on 323 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Brazil, IN
April 15, 2014
Couple
6.0
The atmosphere is nice. Your definitely paying for the grounds!
We weren't able to get a military discount. The price of the room is more then I will pay in the future. Had to wait over 30 minutes for valet to bring car. Check out on their web site is 1100-1500, but your told 1100 when your at the hotel?

We stayed here in 2010, and received great service, really wasn't that impressed this time. Rooms without atrium balconies, just don't cut it!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Falls Church, VA
April 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, TN
April 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved having a balcony room and enjoying the view. Felt like you were outside.
Couple
Jacob from Dixon, KY
April 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
I enjoyed the atmosphere of the entire hotel. I enjoyed its proximity to Opry Mills.
The hotel was crowded and I was expecting a little better room amenities for paying almost--- for the room. I recently stayed at a Courtyard Marriott in Clarksville and their rooms were nicer than Opryland Hotel.
Couple
Scott from Waco, TX
April 3, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Patricia from Clarksville, TN
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I loved the indoor green spaces
Our time was wasted by an ineffective parking/valet service. They told us to park in temporary area, then had my 16 permit only year old. He ended up having to get onto the interstate get off and double back before picking me up to park our car.

I loved the Cascades restaurant. They allowed us to order off menu to satisfy the entire family. We were happy with the outdoor pool.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kimberly from Presto, PA
March 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
A gorgeous hotel with friendly staff
The restaurant food pricing was quite high. Perhaps offering one "lower tier" dining opportunity?

We upgraded to an atrium view with a balcony...well wirth the added $40 per night. We did not receive service one day, perhaps we left our "Do Not Disturb" sign on too late in the day, but suggest they leave a note to call if service is requested?

Couple
Kaneshia from Evansville, IN
March 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
This was my second trio back & I was very pleased with everything.

It was beautiful & very clean. Everything we needed was inside the hotel. The restaurants & gift shops were a little on the expensive side but you pay for convenience.

Verified Hotel Guest from Negaunee, MI
March 26, 2014
10.0
Beautiful place
Parking was confusing and too far from downtown.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Janet from Columbia, KY
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Love the atmosphere, rooms always spotless
Parking a little confusing

Favorite place to stay!

Reviews of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg