Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2800 Opryland Drive
Nashville, TN 37214

Hotel Guest Rating for Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center in Nashville

See Most Popular hotels in Nashville
Based on 422 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Soddy Daisy, TN
February 24, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Monte from Lincoln, NE
February 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
Concierge was friendly and knowledgable. driver, also excellent help
Waited15 mins at Findlay's without acknowledgement despite someone saying he would get a server and severalPeople standing around bar area. We left
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elizabethtown, KY
January 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
It had a very nice atmosphere and was close to shopping and events.
Parking charges 21 dollars seems excessive as well as the 18 dollar resort fee. An added 39 dollars for a 1 night stay. Body lotion bottle in bathroom was used as well.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Galena, OH
January 6, 2015
Couple
5.0
The hotel has amazing architectural/engineering features, with indoor gardens, a river, shops, etc. Everything was very clean and organized.
Even though the architectural features are nice, it makes the layout of the building very difficult to get around (and I build commercial buildings for a living). Signage is sub par, staff is non-existent to help, and I was hit with a bunch of fees/taxes.
Couple
Marc from Lafayette, TN
January 6, 2015
Couple
2.0
Beautiful garden area.
Walked into room and there was feces all over the toilet, the towels where discolored and crusty, refrigerator didn't work, the safe kept flying open, the iron didn't work, and extra fees added to the total when we checked in that we weren't aware of.
Couple
Douglas from Fort Wayne, IN
January 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
Obviously very nice on the inside and close to downtown and other major attraction. Nice to have a convenience store and Starbucks located in the hotel as well as other stores/restaurants
$21 a day to park and an additional $18 a day fee that they say is to cover the wifi, shuttle service and bottle water in your room even if you don't drink it (the bottles of water are cheap $1 bottles of water at a gas station). Rooms are very basic
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, AL
January 4, 2015
Couple
6.0
The "botanical garden" and the decorations around Christmas in the interior and at the exterior front of the hotel are breathtaking. My wife and I enjoyed strolling around and taking pictures of the great decorations.
We ate at the sports rest. bc. it was during the college bowl season. The staff and food was well below average. The food was dry and bland. Our room had hair stuck to the bath door in plain sight and the interior reminded me more of an apartment.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jean from Pensacola, FL
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Loved that everything was all in one place and we never had to leave
Fire alarm going off at 2:30am and no one around for at least 15 min to advise if there was a need to evacuate or go back to bed.
Couple
Richard from Whitmore Lake, MI
January 2, 2015
Couple
3.0
The gardens are beautiful.
Waited two hours for a room after a 1/2 hour to 45 minute wait estimate. When I returned to the desk to inquire after an 1 1/2 hours the girl told me she had no idea when it would be ready. Then the room was unacceptable and we had to have it changed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jasper, AL
December 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
All the people at hotel were very nice and efficient. Absolutely no problems. A great place to go at Christmas time.
Reviews of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg