Hotels in Cincinnati

Garfield Suites Hotel

Garfield Suites Hotel

Garfield Suites Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2 Garfield Place
Cincinnati 45202

Hotel Guest Rating for Garfield Suites Hotel in Cincinnati

# 21 of 80 hotels in Cincinnati
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Garfield Suites Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Garfield Suites Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Garfield Suites Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Dylan from Napa, CA
January 10, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
It's a two bedroom apt for a great price. Great for multiple night stays.
A little out dated
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, OH
October 6, 2013
Couple
5.0
The rooms are cute - I think they used to be apartments so the kitchenette and living room were a nice plus.
It is a bargain for the price. Staff is great and very helpful. It was very very noisy at night. Lots of street noise all night until about 4 a.m. It was very hard to sleep only because of that.

The hotel apparently used to be efficiency apartments and they are very cute - not fancy but a good bargain. We liked the location and the staff was most gracious and helpful. We were on the 11th floor and it was very very noisy on the streets below until about 4 a.m. Didn't get much sleep.

Couple
Ryan from Pensacola, FL
October 1, 2013
Couple
9.0
The location was great for the price!!! We were within walking distance of the Great American Ballpark and some of Cincinnati's most popular bars were just blocks away!
The only complaints that I saw about this hotel was that it needed some modification, which I could see were that could hold true in some aspects, but I'm not picky. A lot of patience with the two elevators was required though.

All in all, this place is just the best bang for your buck if you're looking for a place to stay right in the heart of downtown Cincinnati! The staff was very friendly from the time that we walked in. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. I was even surprised that it had a balcony too! The walk to the stadium only maybe took 15-20 minutes. Also Eden Park was only a 5 minute drive away! I will book here again if I'm ever in Cincinnati again! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, KY
September 9, 2013
Couple
2.0
The staff was helpful
The hotel was extremely outdated! Furniture was beat up. Baseboards and walls scared. Access from parking garage to main lobby very inconvient! The only saving grace was there seemed to be an attempt to keep things clean.

Wished we had chosen another hotel. Although clean, extremely outdated.

Solo Traveler
Francis from Auburn, NY
June 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Close proximity to ballpark, resturants and public transportaion
No

Even though Hotel offers shuttle service to downtown, the location was an easy 15 -20 minute walk to ballpark. Close proximity to Government Square public transportation was convienent for day trip to the zoo. Hotel room (suite) provided more than enough space with kitchen area, a large separate lounge /TV room and plenty of closet space in bedroom and hall. Took advantage of hotel shuttle for ride to bus station. Was able to check in early on first day and hold bags late on last day of stay. ...read more

Thomas from Cincinnati, OH
May 8, 2013
9.0
Location is great.
Small lobby area.

Suites are spacious with kitchen that includes essentials. Finishes are dated, probably 30 years old, but still in decent shape. Also, nice little balcony. Small, but nice casual restaurant on street level.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, GA
May 7, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Dated rooms, helpful staff.
Online continental breakfast and free parking was offered. The parking was free for in and out, but cost 6$ a day. There was no complimentary breakfast. Seemed slimy that they have such an offer.

The hotel is in a great location. Overall it was ok as the rooms are large, but need to be updated. As with any older construction, it is not possible for everything to be kept as clean as with more recent renovation. I would not say it was extremely dirty, but it was not to level you would expect at that price point. Overall it was not that bad, but not great.

Verified Hotel Guest from Monroe, MI
April 9, 2013
7.0
It was adequate and met our needs. Location was fantastic.
There were issues with the fridge and a major draft in one of the bedrooms. The beds were not very comfortable- but they weren't too terrible, either.

You get what you pay for at this hotel. Other area hotels cost twice as much or even three times as much if you have to get two rooms. Everything was clean, the lobby looked remodeled, and the room was adequate. Yes, there was a little peeling paint and some stains, but no bugs or mold or anything. The fridge was not very cold but we did not notify the staff, so I don't know about their customer service. There was also a draft in one of the rooms but I put my husband and hot-prone child in that room and put the baby and me in the living room. My sister stayed in the other bedroom and had no issues. Overall I would definitely recommend for the price- it certainly exceeded my expectations at $XXX/night for 6 people. ...read more

Business Traveler
William from Centre, AL
March 26, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
good location to downtown. Room was large, with kitchen and den, couch and 2 tables. Great to stay at. 2 tv.
Hotel rooms look old. Applicances in kitchen look like there from the 70s, but they did work. Had water stains in kitchen.

Great hotel to stay at for price. Not the fanasty hotel I ever been, but it was nice. Like the full kitchen and large open area with couch and tv.

Roberto from Miramar, FL
October 8, 2012
8.0
Location.
No airport shuttle.

Nice location in downtown, walking distance to restaurants, events, transportation. Onsite restaurant food was good and well priced. Room was upgraded to a 2 bedroom apt with kitchen. Would definitely recommend a stay and good rate.

Reviews of Garfield Suites Hotel
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Garfield Suites Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg