Hotels in Virginia Beach

Four Sails Resort

Four Sails Resort

Four Sails Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
3301 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach 23451

Hotel Guest Rating for Four Sails Resort in Virginia Beach

# 20 of 98 hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Four Sails Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Four Sails Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Four Sails Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Patti from Lecanto, FL
November 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
Quiet!!!!! Nice rooms, friendly staff.
nothing

A great stay for a great price.

Couple
Thomas from Antioch, TN
November 11, 2013
Couple
8.0
Simple, clean, no frills, except fully functioning kitchen which was very convenient! It was just what we wanted and it was right where we wanted to be. Staff was kind, helpful, and not overbearing.
Parking is very tight! ...but it was fine.

I would stay again.

Couple
William from Stafford, VA
September 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
two rooms with a kitchen. very comfortable. very nice view of the beach and ocean. 8th floor was perfect. Liked the restaurant
only one elevator.
Couple
Bruce from Seaford, VA
August 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
Staff was very friendly and a great location
Parking garage was very tight then again there was parking and space available. Would not expect to park a full size truck, bring the car

It was a roll of the dice in choosing this hotel and I had made a true hit with my girl. We will be back in the future

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ararat, NC
August 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
everything. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable and ocean view was great. There wwere two 42" flat screen TV's in the room and a DVD player.
The indoor pool water temperature could have been a little warmer.

This was our first trip to VA Beach and booked this hotel less than 24 hours before we checked in. The room was clean and had a nice kitchenette with place setting for six and ample pots and pans. There was a private ocean front balcony as well as a balcony overlooking Atlantic Ave. The hotel has free parking deck and two levels are covered. We normally travel to Carolina Beach for vacation but from now on we will be visiting Virginia Beach and staying at the Four Sails. The bathroom was clean. You could walk on the floors in the room w/o shoes on and not have "black Soles"!! This hotel exceeded our expectations and is a nice clean beachfront hotel to take your family. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Yingjie from Salem, VA
June 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
great location,nice view
theres jets coming like every 10 min,making big noice
Family Traveling with Young Children
Philip from Saint Albans, WV
June 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and went out of the way to help.
The parking wad tough to squeeze in with a full size vehicle.
Couple
Deborah from Spotsylvania, VA
June 13, 2013
Couple
10.0

The layout was wonderful - I have never stayed in such a well - equipped kitchen! There were even wine glasses! The view was magnificent and the jaccuzi tub a treat.

Business Traveler
Jacob from New York, NY
June 8, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
The location cannot be beat
The hotel was outdated. The rooms were spacious but needed new everything, except TVs - they were updated. The lobby smelled like a kitchen. The hallway leading to the elevator was grim and putrid. The "workout" room was damp room with a few treadmills.

My one gripe was not with the hotel, but with the rating. It received 3 stars on Priceline and deserved 2 at most. The people running the hotel were super nice and location was great. But if I would have known that this was a 2 star hotel on a good day, I would have paid another $30-$50 per night for the Marriott or Hilton. If you are looking for a place on the beach with a kitchen, a living room and do not mind the condition of the hotel, I would highly recommend this hotel. If you care more about the modernity, amenities and upkeep then do not stay here. ...read more

Couple
Sharon from Etowah, NC
May 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location,the staff and the oceanviews were wonderful.
There was not a thing I didn't like.

The location and the staff were more than helpful. The price affordable and the convenience of everything right there. The room was nice and clean and the bed even though it wasn't a pillowtop king was still comfortable. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Reviews of Four Sails Resort
(11 - 20 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Four Sails Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg