Ft Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort And Spa

Ft Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort And Spa

Ft Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1200 North Ocean Boulevard
Pompano Beach, FL 33062

Hotel Guest Rating for Ft Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort And Spa in Pompano Beach

# 10 of 38 hotels in Pompano Beach
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ft Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Ft Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ft Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Katrina from Sellersburg, IN
March 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beautiful setting and location staff so very friendly and welcoming. Spa Services are amazing.
The fact that if you drive you must pay a $25 a day valet service fee. I do not feel this should be a requirement but an offered optional service.
Couple
Richard from Cato, NY
March 28, 2015
Couple
7.0
The weather was great. South Florida of course its great.They had a big bowl of oranges at the main desk, that was probably the best thing about the hotel.
The hallway from the elevator smelled like stinky feet, most likely from people walking from the pool with wet clothes.The price of food and drinks at the bar was out of this world.We found a small restaurant one mile north that had good food good prices.

Twenty five dollars per day to park your car? That sucks. Then you have to tip the valet every time you want to go somewhere.Internet access, not free, two blocks down the at the budget FREE. Overall I would have to say unless you can get some kind of free food allowance,free parking,free internet,free beach chairs,yes you have to rent beach chairs,then you should keep looking around, because for what you get its overpriced unless of course you are part of the fortunate ones who have can afford to throw money around.The Staff was very nice always happy. We appreciated that. ...read more

Couple
Oscar from Toronto, Canada
March 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great beachfront location away from the March madness. Great friendly service.
Expensive take away coffee
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brighton, MI
February 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful
Food in restaurant and market place is ridiculously over priced.$7.95 for two sodas?!? Give me a break.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery Village, MD
January 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Loved everything
Valet only parking for $25/day was a bummer.
Business Traveler
Margaret from Elizabethtown, KY
January 7, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Great ocean view, clean beach, friendly staff, great beds and pillows
Wi-fi was VERY spotty and the cost was too high. No options for parking other than valet. On site restaurant prices way too high for what it is.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lee from South Point, OH
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very friendly staff-our room was comfortable and clean-right on the beach
I think the valet parking should be by choice-not required.

Very nice hotel. Nicely appointed rooms and public areas. Loved looking at the lighthouse.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Watertown, CT
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Gave good restaurant choices and places to to go. Nice spa and good prices.
Restaurant a bit pricey and have to pay for beach chairs. I went at the end of the day and just wanted to sit by water for an hour and I still had to pay the full price for the chair. Didn't get correct room choice on arrival but did move me the next day.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burleson, TX
November 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Front desk & wait staff we met showed the love they had for their jobs and willingness to go out of there way to make sure we had a wonderful stay.Great customer service received.
What was listed as oceanview wasnt, our oceanview was the street/street lights and buildings, you had to fully step out onto balcony and turn to the right in order to see the ocean. Was told that only suites had full views of the ocean. $25 daily parking

only suites have full views of the ocean, make sure you're getting what you pay for.Make sure that you know if the hotel charges for parking, which is absurd when rates are $--- plus a night.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Caroline from Fairfax, VA
November 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great spot on the beach,in a quiet residential area.

Very quiet during the week. All staff members were welcoming, helpful, and friendly. We would definitely stay here again!

Reviews of Ft Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort And Spa
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ft Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.