Farmer's Daughter Hotel

Farmer's Daughter Hotel

Farmer's Daughter Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
115 South Fairfax Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90036

Hotel Guest Rating for Farmer's Daughter Hotel in Los Angeles

# 17 of 286 hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 103 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Farmer's Daughter Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Farmer's Daughter Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Farmer's Daughter Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Joaquin, TX
May 4, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
My mother, daughter and I celebrated my Mom's 80th birthday at the Farmer's Daughter and the Price Is Right. Everyone at the Farmer's Daughter and Tart (the restaurant) were absolutely wonderful. They celebrated with us every time we walked through!
We loved the entire experience! Absolutely no complaints!!!!!
Group Traveler
Corazon from Allentown, PA
April 12, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
the quaint decor, location, exceptionally clean room, friendly & accommodating staff, and great atmosphere & food at the restaurant Tart.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
April 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location of the hotel is excellent. The ambience of the hotel is really nice. The food and service at the restaurant was great. The valet people were very nice and friendly. The whole experience at the hotel was great except for the front desk.
The night manager was not particularly friendly and very helpful. I am glade was not the first or only personel I encountered. He was rely the only negative for the hotel. The morning lady was very nice and very helpful.

This hotel has been around for ever. This is the first time I have stayed in it since they completely remodeled. They id an excellent job of making the hotel a first class boutique place to stay.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
March 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The feeling was warm to the point where guests were friendly and relaxed.
The environmental Go program was a bit of a muddle.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
March 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
I liked the staff, they were all super nice and helpful with bus schedules. Always smiling and a delight to deal with.
The noise from the street! Ear plugs and headphones couldn't drown it out. I was super disappointed to find no wifi in the rooms. For the price that I paid, this is an amenity that should be in each room. There really isn't any excuse for this in 2015.
Solo Traveler
David from Salt Spring Island, Canada
February 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
casual atmosphere, great location and quirky decor. And the price was reasonable for all of this
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seal Beach, CA
February 19, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Benigna from Corvallis, OR
February 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was amazing.. we chose this hotel because of the raving reviews about the staff, and were not let down. They were polite,friendly, and accommodating. We would definitely go there again. And they have free whiskey tasting in lobby & free caramel.
Nothing
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lombard, IL
January 20, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Tart is an excellent eatery in the hotel and had really good food and great service. Location was absolutely perfect! Friendly and responsive staff. Bed was comfortable. Nice perks in the lobby that I wish I took advantage of.
Really bad wifi in the room. The shower was a lawsuit waiting to happen. Water sprayed outside the shower making it slippery and dangerous. There was moldy wood lining the shower. The bed cover had dried fluids of some kind.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
January 18, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
LocationClean
Stayed in lots of 3-star hotel before. This one feels more like a motel.The scent (maybe from air freshener) of the room is so heavy that I almost feel getting headache.Worst thing is we are charged for missing cups in the room which we DID NOT take!
Reviews of Farmer's Daughter Hotel
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Farmer's Daughter Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.