Family House

Family House in Rome

Family House

Family House Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
Via Bixio 72
Rome 00185

Hotel Guest Rating for Family House in Rome

See Most Popular hotels in Rome
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Family House
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Family House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Family House

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Hotel Guest from Greenfield, WI
July 13, 2010
Solo Traveler
5.0
Air conditioning.
Bad neighborhood, far from main attractions.

The room was fairly nice and clean with AC and a balcony. However, it was quite a hike up 4 flights with luggage. The location is terrible, bad neighborhood with horrible distances to any main attractions and restaurants.

Couple
Melissa from Vancouver, WA
June 7, 2010
Couple
3.0
The front desk gentleman was very nice.
The smell, no air circulation, location, loud.

I wasn't expecting much when we booked this hotel last minute without much research and I was not surprised. The hotel front desk is down the entry stairs and so was our room (right next to the front desk), which meant that you heard every single guest come and go. The walls seemed to be paper thin. The continental breakfast that was included in the room price was not available the next morning. There was an odd smell and the room was not very clean. I dropped water on the floor and that might have been the first time in a long time that the floors had been mopped (the rag was brown). The front desk gentleman was very helpful. He spoke many languages, but little English. The hotel is 24 hours, which was very nice because our train did not arrive in Rome till after 10pm. Overall, I would probably pass on this gem the next time I'm visiting Rome. ...read more

Couple
Phil from Simi Valley, CA
May 29, 2010
Couple
1.0
Location.
Poor service and no telephone.

I don't recommend this hotel to anybody.

Couple
Bob from Columbus,OH
April 21, 2010
Couple
8.0
convenient, clean, inexpensive, friendly staff.
lack of internet access

Nice, clean, small, friendly hotel, near the train station, reasonably priced. The staff is friendly. No internet access, but they let me use their computer to check my email for 5 minutes a day. Easy access to the metro.

Couple
Charlotte from New Orleans,LA
March 24, 2010
Couple
8.0
The location to the main train station and Metro was excellent. The staff was friendly and great with giving directions and suggestions.
The room was very small and up four flights of stairs

If you are just looking for a place to lay your bags and your head this is the place! There are few ammenities but the price is good and the staff is helpful and friendly.

Family Traveling with Teens
Dan from Post Falls,ID
March 18, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was a great value for the price we paid.
There was no WiFi available anywhere in the hotel

The hotel is less than a mile from Termini, and less than a half mile from the metro stop. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is in a cafe around the corner from the Hotel, and consists of a beverage and a pastry. We were very satisfied with the hotel for the price we paid.

Solo Traveler
Erin from Spring Lake,MI
October 22, 2009
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff was very helpful in giving directions and sightseeing tips.

They let you keep your luggage there past checkout, which was a really nice feature. The rooms were small (the bed took up most of mine) but if you don't need a lot of space this hotel is well worth your money.

Couple
Dan from Fountain Valley,CA
May 19, 2009
Couple
8.0
Decent option considering the price.
Breakfast was not inside the hotel but a few block away.
Reviews of Family House
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Family House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg