Hotels in Montreal

Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth

Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth

Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
900 Rene Levesque Boulevard Ouest
Montréal H3B 4A5

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth in Montreal

# 16 of 186 hotels in Montreal
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Brandt from St. Johnsville, NY
April 2, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Linda from Moncton, Canada
March 4, 2014
10.0
Location,Clean and friendly staff
No

I would stay there again

Couple
Elisa from Hudson, Canada
February 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful hotel, great staff, clean rooms. We were gold members so we love the privileges that brings. Great club room especially for evening drinks and breakfast.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sydney Mines, Canada
January 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff and location
n/a

The above is self explanatory!! Excellent Hotel and I will be back!

Thomas from Mckinney, TX
November 7, 2013
5.0
Bathrooms in weight room locked at night. Please see below.

The bathrooms in the weight room were locked at night. If the weight room was open 24 hours a day and was accessible only by room key, the bathrooms inside should have been open also. An attendant opened them for me on request but explained that they were locked to prevent vandalism by children, which is not a valid excuse. Making bathrooms unavailable at night was a discourtesy that did not belong in a hotel of this level. Also, I made several local and toll free phone calls and was charged 1.50 for each one. I found that markup somewhat excessive. Thank you for your attention. ...read more

Group Traveler
Jill from Coniston, Canada
September 13, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The location and the staff were excellent. We asked for a room with a view and we were given a room with one of the best views I could have imagined. I would highly recommend this hotel.
The parking fee seemed a little high. Higher than what I have paid in downtown Toronto.
Couple
Cathy from Fresno, CA
September 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
Good location. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Close to underground shopping and hop on/hop off station
Items very expensive in restraunt and mini-bar

Very pleased with this Hotel. Great stay in Montreal

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jeffersonville, VT
August 12, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location for pick up for the Rogers Cup tournament.
We were situated right outside the 8 elevators and listened to what sounded like jet engines most of the night.

I did not see that 17% of taxes was not included in the room price. I did not see that there was only valet parking that cost an additional $33/day. This became a much more expensive trip than was planned. The hotel was nice but we basically used it to sleep at so more expensive than we hoped.

Lindsay from Newark, DE
July 16, 2013
7.0
Was no Ice bucket in room. However ice available in hallway. Requested a bucket and room service delivered one. Next day room service removed the ice bucket. called room service and requested one. never delivered. Lousy Should have been entered below!!!!
Couple
Rahil from Redondo Beach, CA
July 8, 2013
Couple
2.0
Not much.
The entire hotel smelled like Indian food. Even the bed sheets smelled like tandoori chicken. The bathroom was pretty filthy and the staff was cold.

When we checked in, we were told that the business center was free for guests. When we asked for a key, the night shift lady wanted to charge us $4.50/15 minutes! There was so much confusion around the elevators because some of them only went downstairs and others went upstairs. Every time we were in the elevator, someone was there by mistake because they could not easily figure out whether the elevators were for going upstairs or downstairs. If you want to stay at a dirty hotel with lousy service and pay a lot for it, this is the place for you. I will never even think about staying at this sty. ...read more

Reviews of Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg