Hotels in Quebec

Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac

Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac

Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1 Rue Des Carrieres
Quebec City G1R 4P5

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac in Quebec

# 4 of 93 hotels in Quebec
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Mequon, WI
April 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Hard to say- As the hotel is undergoing a renovation - it is impossible to grasp the flavor of this historic hotel.
Without public spaces ie,. a lobby, it is a soulless shell.

We did have a renovated room , which was magnificent. I hope they will invite all "us" that were subject to the renovation, to return~ with a special renovation marketing promotion!

Joseph from Washington, VA
October 8, 2013

Hotel was great. However, I am considering filing a Federal Trade Commission complaint against Priceline.com related to the booking experience. Please review my correspondence with Priceline.com for further details. This was the last time I will ever use Priceline.com, and have urged others to do the same.

Couple
Albert from Brentwood, TN
October 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
The historical character and especially its location.
The construction in progress. There was scaffolding in front of our window, otherwise we would have had a view of the river.

The hotel was very expensive but I knew that going in. I do not regret choosing this hotel because it reflects the character and historical nature of Quebec City. We enjoyed our total visit to this city and staying anywhere else would taken away form our experience.

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Redmond, WA
September 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
everything, almost
walk to stateroom was long

Wonderful historical hotel. Best in QC

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
August 21, 2013
Couple
8.0
The historic nature of the hotel and its location.
This hotel is vastly overpriced for the small rooms. Even worse, there is no free wifi despite the exorbitant room cost.

The hotel is physically spectacular, which is why we wanted to stay there. I've always had a fascination with the famous "railroad" hotels in Canada. However, in future I will stay in one of the small hotels nearby to enjoy Old Town, and just visit the Chateau Frontenac. I won't lose any sleep over staying there, but I wouldn't do it again, not for that price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
August 18, 2013
Couple
7.0
The location was excellent. Entertainment every night on the deck, including a great view of fireworks and various acrobats, singers, etc. The bed was very comfortable. The room was plain, but very clean. Staff was great- especially concierges.
Wireless was $15 per day. We used the free wireless at cafes. No free water or really anything, which you usually get at a nicer hotel. The clock was battery powered and the batteries did not work. Parking is $32 per day.

A pretty place, with probably the best location in Quebec City. Fitness facility is o.k., a bit small, but the equipment is new. Rooms are clean and good sized. Nothing is free, though, so take into account the parking, wireless, etc. when you look at the cost of your trip. Staff was very helpful-all spoke excellent English, too.

Group Traveler
Elizabeth from Bronxville, NY
August 6, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was attentive, pleasant, eager to help and always available. The location of the hotel was perfect and access into and out of the property with a car was easy.
For the price you pay, the 'business center' should not charge to use the computers.
Family Traveling with Teens
Carla from Norristown, PA
July 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It's the icon of old Quebec which you see from every angle as you tour the city. The image is even on cookies in the grocery store! If you don't stay here you'll be wishing you did.
The room is expensive and I'm sure you could do better elsewhere, but it won't be the same.

We didn't tell our kids anything about where we were staying, and when we pulled up at this Disney-esque castle they were amazed. Perfectly located in an amazing city. I recommend this to everyone. The rooms were expensive and many of the river view room windows are blocked by netting and scaffolding. We got the "cheap" room which was fine since we spent as much time as possible walking around the fabulous city. Money saving tips: Hybrid cars park for free. You can join the Fairmont Presidents Club online (no fee) and get free Wifi, newspapers and quicker check in. ...read more

Gang from Saint Laurent, Canada
April 24, 2013
10.0
It's a great Hotel!Everything is the Best!
I like it!
Couple
Jordan from Quispamsis, Canada
April 21, 2013
Couple
8.0
The history, the uniqueness
They should tell you if your getting an outside room with a view or an inside room overlooking the drive courtyard
Reviews of Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg