Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac

Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac

Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1 Rue Des Carrieres
Quebec City, QC G1R 4P5

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac in Quebec

# 8 of 98 hotels in Quebec
Based on 80 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Mary Jo from El Cerrito, CA
April 16, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Location. Also excellent service.
Very high prices in the hotel restaurants and bar, but plenty of other options close by.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waitfield, VT
March 21, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Beautiful building and some staff were very attentive.
Room overwhelmingly hot and dry, morning staff unprofessional and disorganized.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colts Neck, NJ
February 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
This hotel has a great ambience. The staff members were pleasant and helpful. The location is convenient. The views of the surrounding area including the St. Lawrence River were magnificent. Loved the wine and cheese Bar 1608. I would definitely go
No complaints.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kevin from Williamsville, NY
February 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Tina from Bucksport, ME
February 3, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
Location
The room was was dirty some ones hair on the pillow when I filled it over also in the sheets the valet cracked my plastic window in my jeep wrangler with is going great to have to be replaced now tax my Internet not stay hear again expect more for 4 start
Couple
Tyler from Somerville, MA
January 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
The overall layout and history of the hotel was fantastic!
Parking was very expensive

The architecture and location of this hotel makes it a must stay.

Couple
Anthony from Leominster, MA
January 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
I love the location. It's the focal point of the city and close to great restaurants. The mixologists at Le Sam are superb. They can make your favorite cocktail like you've never had before or wow you with one of their own perfectly crafted inventions.
For a Gold room with club access the bathroom was tiny. The square footage was more appropriate for a half bath. The french doors to the bathroom looked cool until you realized there is a gap wide enough for all the world to see and hear your business.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Guillaume from Montreal, Canada
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
Not as clean as i expect, restaurant SAM service need to improve
Couple
Siva from Orleans, Canada
January 3, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location and view
Bathroom didn't have locks and had no privacy..Had to wait 45 mins to check in we went at 4 and got the room at 4.45.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shediac Bridge, Canada
November 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
I loved the fact that we could walk everywhere and not have to drive. The valet parking at a reasonable price ($25 per day) was a great feature. This hotel is absolutely stunning!
Food is severely over priced ($26 for breakfast buffet per person) but lots of other different options in walking distance.
Reviews of Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.