Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac

Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac

Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1 Rue Des Carrieres
Quebec City, QC G1R 4P5

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac in Quebec

# 8 of 98 hotels in Quebec
Based on 84 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, MA
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location! Centrally located. Beautiful architecture
The hotel lobby felt like a busy chaotic bus terminal! Slow to respond & felt hurried with the service provided. Hot tub was not for use because we were told it was not hot enough. And this is at 4pm in the afternoon.

Overall it is a landmark hotel at a great location. Close to everything. The staff is verbally courteous, not especially warm or welcoming. Service in general is adequate. Valet staff we encounter was more welcoming, helpful and warm.

Couple
Michael from Bloomsbury, NJ
July 16, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Iowa City, IA
June 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great location, friendly staff, and just a great experience. If you don't stay here while in Quenec City, you'll wish you had!
Our room had no view:( just a nearby brick wall and sky view only by looking straight upwards. We weren't here much but a view at night would have been nice. We stayed six nights so thought we would have gotten nicer room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
June 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Amazing 5 star hotel with luxury amenities, bars/restaurants, and clean rooms. Location was also perfect.
Expensive.
Senior Travelers
Mary Jo from El Cerrito, CA
April 16, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Location. Also excellent service.
Very high prices in the hotel restaurants and bar, but plenty of other options close by.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waitfield, VT
March 21, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Beautiful building and some staff were very attentive.
Room overwhelmingly hot and dry, morning staff unprofessional and disorganized.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colts Neck, NJ
February 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
This hotel has a great ambience. The staff members were pleasant and helpful. The location is convenient. The views of the surrounding area including the St. Lawrence River were magnificent. Loved the wine and cheese Bar 1608. I would definitely go
No complaints.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kevin from Williamsville, NY
February 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Tina from Bucksport, ME
February 3, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
Location
The room was was dirty some ones hair on the pillow when I filled it over also in the sheets the valet cracked my plastic window in my jeep wrangler with is going great to have to be replaced now tax my Internet not stay hear again expect more for 4 start
Couple
Tyler from Somerville, MA
January 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
The overall layout and history of the hotel was fantastic!
Parking was very expensive

The architecture and location of this hotel makes it a must stay.

Reviews of Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.