Hotels in Boston

Fairmont Battery Wharf

Fairmont Battery Wharf

Fairmont Battery Wharf Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
3 Battery Wharf
Boston, MA 02109

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairmont Battery Wharf in Boston

# 10 of 97 hotels in Boston
Based on 233 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairmont Battery Wharf
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Battery Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairmont Battery Wharf

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
April 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
great staff, and cool decor.
did not have free wifi. room was a little less than we expected for a 5 star hotel but still nice.
Couple
Elizabeth from Ingersoll, Canada
April 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location, on the harbor the water taxi was great :)
Room we had was at times quite loud due to connecting door to lobby

Overall I thought it was great, location right in North end close great places to eat and drink. First time to Boston will return for sure!,

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Old Orchard Beach, ME
April 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great location, room service and breakfast was great, helpful and friendly staff.
Lots of dust and trash behind TV/mini bar cabinet, don't think house keeping looked behind there especially since it was about 3 inches from the wall.
Couple
Tim from E Falmouth, MA
April 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
very upscale, contemporary, unique location. This would not be my choice for my first trip to boston, but if you've stayed on the waterfront, back bay, copley etc, this is a great location to explore north end/govt center area.
the bar was overcrowded, kind of out of the way for backbay destinations(fenway/south end). two very weird items...our kingsize bed was a queen on a king foundation. And the window covering in the shower "room" was transparent?

This is a very upscale hotel...they line the narrow driveway with BMW's, Lexus and Mercedes. very nicely appointed rooms, and very attentive staff. As everywhere, as empty nesters we don't appreciate kids being in the bar/lounge at night. Good location, you can walk to north end restaurants and govt center area. Don't bother with Mike's...residents know Modern is better.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Haven, CT
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Felt like they tried to make up for the Priceline discount using parking charges.
Solo Traveler
Bruce from Passaic, NJ
March 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Large room
Poor location. It was a considerable walk from TD Garden and the nearest T stop. Hotel felt more like a residence than a luxury hotel.
Business Traveler
Thomas from Lincolnshire, IL
March 26, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Very good restaurant
The work out spa is in another building across the street and it was 10 degrees outside.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Walnutport, PA
March 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was very clean
There was an enormous wind chime outside and you heard it the entire time you were there, all hours of the night. I had to sleep with my tv on to try and drown it out but it didnt work.

Beautiful and unique, staff was very nice.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rothesay, Canada
March 13, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff. Very helpful. Often used limo service out front of hotel instead of cab and their prices were only a few dollars more expensive than taxis (which I used for my return trips).
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Longwood, FL
February 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was extremely helpful in suggesting local restaurants that were exactly as described.
The first night the room was lovely and quiet. The second night, in a different room, there was a loud jack hammer sound outside for most of the night. Also, the maid made a few mistakes by not replacing some things properly like q-tips and price list..

It is a boutique hotel that appears bigger than it is. I liked it very much.

Reviews of Fairmont Battery Wharf
(1 - 10 of 123 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Battery Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg