Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1901 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront in Virginia Beach

# 6 of 96 hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
May from Annandale, VA
August 23, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location, the ocenfront view, clean, free parking, good continental breakfast and the staff are courteous.
No microwave in room.
Verified Hotel Guest from Kannapolis, NC
August 12, 2017
9.0
Great location. Breakfast was typical good but it was hot.
Cleaning products used left an odd smell in the room. Needed more seats for . Pool was very cold
Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrew from Manassas, VA
August 12, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was very friendly. Hotel was clean, and the breakfast was great.
I wasn't thrilled with my room. It seemed a bit dated and needed some upgrades. The room also had a funny smell, but I could not figure out what it was. Also, parking was extremely tight and there was no area to park and load/unload luggage.
Group Traveler
Cheryl from Sussex, NJ
August 2, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
The view was wonderful of the beach & Boardwalk, check out time was perfect 11am. Clean rooms, Free Parking an luggage racks free breakfast was wonderful 7-10am all food was fresh. Would recommend to for everyone to book a night or 2.
nothing bad to say.
Family Traveling with Teens
Stephanie from Midlothian, VA
July 21, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The location. It was right on the beach, had a view of the ocean/boardwalk, and easy access to the sand and surf. I wanted to spend my birthday on the beach so that part was good. The staff was nice and tried to accommodate.
The room had an unpleasant smell, like the carpet needed cleaning...big time. The breakfast was a disappointment. Powdered eggs, greasy sausage, Eggo waffles, lumpy oatmeal, hacked up pieces of fruit.
Group Traveler
Monica from Gwynn Oak, MD
December 29, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
The water view
We thought we were getting a suite.
Couple
Craig from Greencastle, PA
November 21, 2016
Couple
5.0
Location, Staff, Pool and Breakfast.....all very good!
The couch in our room was extremely worn, the vinyl arms had cracks/tears. The parking garage was full one evening and we had to park at a different hotel garage...however we were compensated. They charged hotel bill $50 and had to wait for it to come off
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clay, NY
September 11, 2016
Couple
9.0
Free breakfast, the elevators are fast & responsive. The beach area behind the hotel is less crowded than other beach areas.
No restaurant nor bar.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Spencerville, IN
June 11, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Jeff from Kokomo, IN
June 4, 2016
10.0
Staff was great! Always doing something for you and taking care of you.
Not really...breakfast could be open a little later but come on, great location, great room, clean...hard to complain about that.
Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.