Fairfield Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Fairfield Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Fairfield Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1901 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront in Virginia Beach

# 6 of 100 hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Verona, VA
December 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Steven from Chester, WV
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
location

the tornado that came through on 7/10/14...kinda messed up our Experience at this hotel, and it was a bit pricey...

Family Traveling with Teens
Joyce from Vernon Hill, VA
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room was attractive and clean. The breakfast was exceptional!
The parking lot was a little complicated. I was put in a handicapped accessible room, but I missed having a bathtub. Upon checking out the clerk mentioned that it would take a couple to several days for the $20 deposit to drop. I hadn't been told about it

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel on the oceanfront. Other than the oversight regarding the deposit, the clerk was friendly and helpful. The pool was nice.

James from Mechanicsville, VA
May 17, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Colleen from Rockwell, NC
May 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
They did a lot of little things to show that they cared that I had a great stay.
It was fantastic

Plan to go back and have told friends to go there!

Couple
David from Terre Haute, IN
May 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location and value
Parking, Have friends that wanted to visit us but was told they would have to park at public parking even tho I told the young lady that they were coming and the lady was in her 70s and couldn't walk that far /

Decent hotel the view was great. The beds as mentioned in an earlier review are extremely soft/ worn out . Overall for the price it met / exceeded out expectations.

Business Traveler
James from Mechanicsville, VA
March 2, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Butner, NC
December 10, 2013
Couple
7.0
LOCATION,LOCATION,LOCATION
No hair dryer, Poor selection of towels and bath cloths

N/A

Senior Travelers
Catherine from Sewell, NJ
October 9, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Oceanfront location, comfortable rooms all with ocean view, good selection of hot and cold foods for breakfast and very friendly staff.
Bath towels could have been of better quality.

Stayed here before and like it a lot. Love the ocean view and boardwalk accessibility. Room comfortable and free breakfast more than adequate.Won't hesitate to stay here again.

Group Traveler
Elnora from Manassas, VA
July 11, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was perfect.
They need to invest in some new towels. The were old thin like cheap dollar store towels that you would use to wash your car.

The hotel was in a great location. The customer service was excellent. The only problem I had was the air condition went out on my last night and the towels were cheap and old.

Reviews of Fairfield Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.