Hotels in Tampa

Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino

Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino

Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
6720 Lake View Center Drive
Tampa, FL 33619

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino in Tampa

# 24 of 123 hotels in Tampa
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Frances from Charlotte, NC
April 2, 2014
10.0
Over all it was the ever. Ther staff, area, and the rooms.
No

It is a area that is totally private.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sellersville, PA
January 18, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
They have a very good complimentary breakfast and a complimentary shuttle to take you to surrounding areas. The pool was nice and the staff were friendly.
There isn't much around the hotel (especially restaurants) but the shuttle will take you to the casino, downtown, or other nearby areas where you can find restaurants and things to do. And I had trouble with the computers/printers in the office area.

The rooms are nice. They aren't very big, but they're clean, comfortable, and up-to-date. The outdoor pool is decent and the free breakfast is quite good, with a decent selection of food. The free shuttle to the casino and surrounding areas is nice, because the hotel doesn't have very much around it except for office buildings. That can be a plus, though, because it is in a quiet area. The wi-fi is decent, but you'll do better if you plug in and use the ethernet connection for the internet. The TVs are large and they have DirecTV with more channels than your average hotel. They do have a couple of computers out front with internet and printing capabilities if you need them, but I had trouble with them. For whatever reason, the connections were very slow and the printers weren't working. I tried to print my boarding passes and after several unsuccessful tries, I gave up and got them at the airport. The staff members were friendly and helpful and housekeeping did a fine job. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Viera, FL
December 16, 2013
9.0
The price was good for the area. Daughter had surgery at Tampa general and the drive there was easy.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Coral Springs, FL
November 24, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
lOCATION, GYM AND FREE WI-FI
NO

Great, I would use again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmharbor, FL
November 18, 2013
Couple
5.0
Clean
Priceline charged me for the hotel and then the hotel charged my card again. I got double charged and had to go through hops to get it corrected
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vidalia, GA
November 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Not many places to eat. There was a Mickey D close but it did not have value meals
no
Ralph from Santa Monica, CA
June 15, 2013

I wasn't able to stay at the hotel. My meeting was cancelled.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from West Melbourne, FL
May 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0

I booked my room online using priceline. I arrived onsite a couple hours later and she began the reregistration process. I was then told that the system wouldn't let me book room because I had a expired credit card on file at priceline. Not sure why this was a issue because I booked with a visa. She ask me to move aside and began to checkin other guests a hour has passed. I ask her what would you like me to do? She says I can leave. I explain that I thought rooms were paid for in advance. Then I see a fax come in from Priceline with my room booked. Long story short. I stood in lounge for three hours and then was told I was getting a upgraded room. Oh but I waited to long my room was given to someone else. Not very happy with Priceline. Look at my history I book with you guys all the time. She sais she kept trying to call priceline but no one would answer the phone. Again I thought reservations were paid well in advance. Very Unhappy! ...read more

Couple
Larry from Jacksonville, FL
March 31, 2013
Couple
10.0
great location near casino,
no

room a little small, but very nice and clean. Hotel staff was great.

Business Traveler
Elaine from Crystal Springs, MS
January 24, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything and everyone was great keep up the good work
Prefect

The price was wonderful the rooms were great best dog friendly place I have stayed at so far

Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg