Hotels in San Antonio

Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
422 Bonham
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Emily from Nashville, TN
April 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Steven from Philadelphia, PA
November 16, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The front desk clerks, the hospitality crew, and the breakfast crew were helpful and friendly. The breakfast area was adequate to handle even the largest crowd when I was there (Sun-Thurs).
The eggs were of a consistency that reminded me of a McDonald's scrambled egg and were likely made from powdered eggs.
Group Traveler
Crystal from Houston, TX
August 16, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
I loved the location we were able to get to the riverwalk by walking. Six flags is about 20 min. from the hotel. I also loved the staff they were very helful and nice.
The only thing that bugged me was the shower. You could see how dirty the curtain was. They need someone to clean it or replace it. Everything else was clean. I always use sandals in hotel showers but it was kind of gross.

As soon as we got there they helped us. No other reviews were specific on valet parking price so I was worried. There is a valet parking fee of $21 dollars which I didnt mind since other hotels charge $25 or more. There pool was nice. The free breakfast was good. They had a lot of diff food to choose from. I thought it was neat that we can make our own waffles. It is at a very close walking distance from the riverwalk and close to six flags. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Early, TX
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Room size was great!
The breakfast area lacked seating for the number of guests in the hotel. It was a bit hectic with the quantity of people.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Scarlet from Odessa, TX
August 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Brrakfast Was nice. Walking Distance From All The Riverwalk Stuff. A Block Away From The Alamo.
Dirty Carpets.Lame Expensive Vallet.

Dont Like The Vallet Thing. Waited For Our Car For 10+ Mins, No ONe Was Outside So My Husband Went To The Box Where They Kept The Keys(Which Was Unlocked) And Got It HImself. They Also Put A Hold On Our Credit Card For Double The Amount Of Our Vallet As Hold For The "Taxes". The Firsf Night We Stayed We Got An Unexpected Wake Up Call From The Fire Alarm Going Off In The Entire Building Am 6am. My Twin Girls Are Barely Walking And I Had To Wipe Them Off So Many Times BecausE Their Feet And Knees Were Black From Crawling Around The Floor. ThE Elevator To Our Floor Only Was Broke For 2 Days Of Our Stay. I Really Love Staying In Fairfields, I Stay There Whenever We Travel. But This Was A Dissapointing one. :( ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Donna from Keatchie, LA
July 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Walking distance to river walk

Great location to stay if you plan to visit the Alamo and other river walk features and activities!

Solo Traveler
Benjamin from Columbus, OH
June 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The front desk staff was very accommodating and friendly.

I was in town for 2 nights to watch Game 5 of the Finals, to root for the Spurs. The front desk staff was always willing to answer general questions and seemed very eager to help me. The free breakfast had a lot more variety than I expected. The location was perfect for what I needed, for the price. I thought that I got a good value for what I paid, but the customer service was most notably excellent. ...read more

Group Traveler
Jane from Spring, TX
June 18, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The thing we liked the best was the staff. Everyone was very attentive, helpful, and polite. Very willing and eager to please. We were also very pleased with the breakfast selections.
The curtains did not give an option for darkening the room. They let the outside lighting shine in the room during the night, and in the daytime the brightness of the sun shining in was painful! The room was also not toddler friendly. TV too low.

Hard to access easily from the Riverwalk area because of the one-way streets. Too far from the Riverwalk for mobility challenged people. We will stay closer to the Riverwalk in the future. Priceline's website led me to think the Riverwalk was two blocks from the hotel. Also, the cost of parking is not clearly explained on their website. Water fountain tasted bad.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Humble, TX
March 26, 2013
Couple
9.0
Valet is over $20, which I feel is a bit wrong. They should just include parking in the price and advertise free valet. I understand that parking is at a premium in San Antonio, but it leaves a bad taste in your mouth with a high valet fee.
Couple
Amy from Sugar Land, TX
March 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location only ok...wished we were closeer to market square. Good staff. Clean. Ffriendly
All good

Was close to alamo and that portion of commerce st. Lots of restaurants around. The actual location on the street is a little weird and traffic gets packed. No worries on that if you valet the car and walk.

Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg