Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
216 East Ontario Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile in Chicago

# 24 of 186 hotels in Chicago
Based on 116 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ellen from Lake Villa, IL
January 27, 2016
Couple
8.0
Friendly employee's. The location was perfect to walk to the mag mile, navy pier and resturants.
Nothing I did not like about the hotel, but they were remodeling the lobby. Looking forward to seeing it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
December 15, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, IL
August 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room decor!
The streaming multilingual electronic message at the check in desk.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Claypool, IN
July 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
N/A
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Regina, Canada
July 20, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Benton Harbor, MI
November 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean, great bed and a fabulous shower. Free breakfast was very good. Location was great and the service was excellent.
Couple
Kelly from Suring, WI
August 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
We did not stay here because when we got there, there was no room for us. But the staff did pay for a room 35 minutes away and paid for the cab and our parking. But it still ended up being a very expensive trip.
See above

The staff was great and very friendly. They did everything they could to find us a new hotel. If I would ever go back to Chicago, I would stay there.

Couple
Lori from Reno, NV
April 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
We arrived at the hotel, and were told that they were "overbooked" and out of rooms. The hotel did put us up at another hotel, and were very helpful (got us a cab to the next place). However, if I purchase a room (in advance, no less) I expect a room.

This hotel stated they would not charge us for the room. Priceline has charged my credit card, and I expect a full refund.

Couple
Alex from Topeka, KS
March 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was very helpful and informative
No fridge in the room.

Overall the experience was great.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Normal, IL
March 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, hot breakfast,staff, price
The heater/fan in room very loud. If left to run, loud and blew on you while sleeping leaving the room very dry. If put on auto, it ws similar except turned on and off very loudly waking you up.

Would definitely stay again.

Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 12 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 28 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.