Hotels in Chicago

Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
216 East Ontario Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile in Chicago

# 22 of 166 hotels in Chicago
Based on 89 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Alex from Topeka, KS
March 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was very helpful and informative
No fridge in the room.

Overall the experience was great.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Normal, IL
March 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, hot breakfast,staff, price
The heater/fan in room very loud. If left to run, loud and blew on you while sleeping leaving the room very dry. If put on auto, it ws similar except turned on and off very loudly waking you up.

Would definitely stay again.

Couple
Susan from Davenport, IA
February 20, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Amanda from Pewaukee, WI
February 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Amazing breakfast! So many options, I loved it!

I don't why this hotel on Priceline was rated to low, I think it was a very nice hotel. If your looking for a hotel to just sleep in, not hang out in for hours then this is the place! Great price, amazing continental breakfast, small room yes but we came to site see not hang out in our room! This hotel also has no bar or pool, but that wS fine with us... That got us out! The only thing about going to Chicago in February is it's very cold & windy!! I'm from Wisconsin and I could barely handle it! Haha bundle up! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Allis, WI
December 21, 2013
Couple
5.0
The evening front desk clerk was very rude... she even asked me how I was going to pay, even after I told her it was prepaid from Priceline!!
The rude staff!!

I have had better accommodations at Econo Lodge.

Couple
April from East Peoria, IL
November 27, 2013
Couple
8.0
The service....everyone was very helpful and polite and we arrived 3 hours early and they let us have our room then! Very nice especially since it was cold in Chicago this past weekend!
The room was just a little small but it was still a nice room.

It was a great location, service was great and the breakfast was awesome!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington Hills, MI
September 25, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location was great! Staff was very helpful with directions & recommendations
Small rooms!! Fitness center was extremely small!(3 machines barely fit) Manager did say they were renovating, so hopefully, things will change

Excellent location-- about a block from Michigan ave, right in the middle of the stores. Staff was knowledgeable about restaurant location & directions Manager was apologetic about bad treadmill & made sure we received 'marriott' points Room was very small-- could hardly move around! Renovations are coming!

Couple
Harry from Dallas, TX
July 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
location, staff and cleanliness. all were top notch!
only thing missing was a minifridge in the room.
Couple
Plamen from Redford, MI
July 10, 2013
Couple
1.0
parking was outrageous and it took about 20 minutes each time to get your car.
Couple
Shelby from Essex, Canada
May 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
very helpful staff especially Charles great location
no pool or hot tub no bar area

we really liked the location. great spot to start your sight seeing adventures on foot.

Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 21 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 47 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg