Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Edison South Plainfield

Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Edison South Plainfield

Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Edison South Plainfield Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
875 New Durham Road
Edison, NJ 08817

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Edison South Plainfield in Edison

# 2 of 13 hotels in Edison
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Edison South Plainfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Edison South Plainfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Edison South Plainfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nutley, NJ
January 5, 2015
Couple
6.0
Room was big and spacious.
The tub was broken so hard to use the whirlpool.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Atlantic City, NJ
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The customer service was excellent and breakfast was a full meal very tasty and filling, also the indoor pool and hot tub stay open until 10 pm
Be careful because extra fees may appear on your credit card and/or debit card

Overall,my family enjoyed our stay we have a 4 yr old and 7 yr old and the King Suite is very family friendly we really loved that we could sight see all day and still get back in enough time to use the fitness area and swim awesome pool hours and comfortable environment

Couple
Melissa from Manchester, NH
March 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Pool and whirlpool
Price of chips, but I guess it was paying for convenience

Breakfast was good, fruit was fresh. Good selection of items

Edward from Falls Church, VA
June 12, 2013
9.0
Front desk staff could be more friendly.

Very clean. Nice furnishings. Fair price.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Apo, AE
June 6, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Staff was very helpful.
The staff was helpful and even apologetic and responsive to deficiencies of hotel, but the hotel needs some serious renovation. I requested a new room due to a fungus odor coming from the A/C, but the new room was only marginally better. Bed bugs :-(

Hotel looks nice on the outside, but a closer inspection reveals a very unsanitary hotel. I was awaken repeatedly due to bed bug bites, which I had to scratch often. Relief from a morning shower proved insuffiencent as the shower was dirty. Morning breakfast was also subpar in comparison to other hotels. Little attention to detail is paid to presentation and preparation of food. I would not stay at this hotel again. ...read more

Couple
Rachelle from Wethersfield, CT
April 22, 2013
Couple
7.0
The staff was nice and very helpful
The King Suite with separate living area was smaller than most Fairfield Inns. Also I chose the highest level of room and yet it still did not have a jacuzzi tub so even when I agreed to pay more neither priceline nor the hotel would do it.

The King Suite was a bit smaller than expected. There was no pillowcase on the extra pillow for the couch and the coffee maker was broken... however Im a Dunkin girl so this was not a worry for me! The staff was nice and able to take care of me quickly and the common areas were very clean.

Couple
Tracy from Dunellen, NJ
February 26, 2013
Couple
8.0
Yes just wish I knew king suite with seperate sitting area did not have a Jacuzzi in room I thought all the king suites did.
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
December 28, 2012
8.0

Breakfast buffet was nice (cereals, waffles, and microwavable egg sandwiches).Staff was very pleasant.

Business Traveler
Lewis from East Longmeadow, MA
April 15, 2012
Business Traveler
2.0
Rooms were very clean.
Location, Keys kept having to be replaced.

This hotel is very clean. Free wireless internet. Above average continental breakfast. The hotel keys had to be replaced everyday as they kept failing to open doors. Cable TV channel selection stinks, old TV's, No refrigerator. Although very clean, the mattresses were very, very firm (although some like that, I don't).

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mayola from Riverdale, GA
April 11, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The cleanliness of the hotel and friendly staff was reassuring and very comforting.

I would definitely stay here again when in the area. The location was great and easily accessible. The was a muktitude of stores and restaurants close by. Actually within five minutes or less by car. The staff both day and night shift was fantastic. I was VERY pleased!

Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Edison South Plainfield
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Edison South Plainfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.