Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Birmingham Bessemer

Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Birmingham Bessemer

Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Birmingham Bessemer Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
4980 Academy Court
Bessemer, AL 35022

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Birmingham Bessemer in Bessemer

# 1 of 10 hotels in Bessemer
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Birmingham Bessemer
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Birmingham Bessemer
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Birmingham Bessemer

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxford, MS
July 17, 2014
7.0
It was clean and in a good location. Bed was good; shower was good; TV was good; Wifi was good.
I was not impressed w/ their breakfast. At all. I spend extra for these places *because* of the breakfast...but if they're inedible, then I'll just choose a cheaper hotel and go out to eat...

Good hotel; good location for our needs. Unimpressive breakfast.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, TN
June 3, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arab, AL
April 28, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Mckeesport, PA
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
George from Cincinnati, OH
February 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robert from Gallatin, TN
January 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
Not the hotel but corporate. I have received at least 5 pieces of electronic mail not related to my stay. I booked a room but did not start a mail exchange. Please stop the inundation.

It was what it was...a place to sleep & shower.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Florence, AL
October 19, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
nothing, we have been charged twice for room, once by priceline and separately by hotel. What a scam
we have been charged twice for room, once by priceline and separately by hotel. What a scam

Will never use Priceline or this hotel again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Esther from Alexandria, LA
July 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, amenities (pool, gym, wifi) and hotel in general was great. The room was the perfect size for our family.
There was a questionable situation when we checked in as there was a mix-up with other guests "checking in" to our room because there was miscommunication among staff (desk and housekeeping). Otherwise, the room was clean and just right.

As per comments above, the hotel was in a great location off of I-59 and it had great amenities (pool, gym). The breakfast was great in the morning also. I would stay here again (with hopes that there would not be another mixup regarding which room we paid for).

Solo Traveler
Rex from Arlington, VA
June 18, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Breakfast was good, bed was comfortable.
People in next room kept me awake, android GPS did not recognize hotel address.
Senior Travelers
Butch from Darien, GA
January 30, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
Very clean and organized rooms, friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast area, convenient to west Birmingham

Excellent experience, I will be back

Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Birmingham Bessemer
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Birmingham Bessemer
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.