Fairfield Inn New York Laguardia Airport/Flushing

Fairfield Inn New York Laguardia Airport/Flushing in Flushing

Fairfield Inn New York Laguardia Airport/Flushing

Fairfield Inn New York Laguardia Airport/Flushing Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
28-66 College Point Boulevard
Flushing, NY 11354

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn New York Laguardia Airport/Flushing in Flushing

# 1 of 15 hotels in Flushing
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn New York Laguardia Airport/Flushing
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn New York Laguardia Airport/Flushing
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn New York Laguardia Airport/Flushing

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
January 5, 2015
9.0
Very nice staff. And the shuttle to the Subway is very convenient and easy. And the hotel was quite clean and well maintained.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gansevoort, NY
October 30, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Palm Beach, FL
September 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very clean, LOVE that is has a shuttle to/from the airport which is fast service and also a shuttle to the train station. All the staff is super friendly and helpful as well. Free breakfast was amazing.
We wanted a double bed room but apparently they were "sold out." So we got one king bed and the room was ridic small. Not a big deal for us bc we were in Manhattan majority of the day
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Very helpful staff. The shuttle taking you to and from the drop-off/pick-up point for the train station was very convenient. Hotel grounds are well kept, lobby is clean & neat.
Our bathroom had no counter space & our sink was slightly detached from the wall & seemed ready to fall whenever we put even the slightest weight on it.

Rates charged are reasonable based on its location. This hotel is good for short stays.

Couple
Colleen from Niagara Falls, Canada
July 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was close to Citifield and the shuttle provided by the hotel, made it easy to get to and from the baseball field. The staff were all courteous, friendly and very helpful with any questions and gave excellent suggestions for local sights.
It is in an industrial area, so I would not feel comfortable walking in the area, but the free stuttle provided by the hotel compensated for this issue.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Newton, MA
February 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coral Springs, FL
November 30, 2013
Couple
6.0
Free parking, free breakfast was great.
The hotel itself was great but the location was in a commercial industrial area which was far away from everything and the view was awful.

Great hotel, poor location.

Benjamin from Oak Lawn, IL
June 18, 2013
8.0
The accommodations and amenities were wonderful considering the price. This hotel is a value.
The location is improbably remote, considering it's in a borough of New York City. Savvy travelers will either be there simply because it's very close to LaGuardia or they will be very comfortable using car services to get anywhere.

This hotel is convenient to LaGuardia, Flushing's Chinatown, and transit into Manhattan. The rooms are a reasonable size, very clean, and service staff at the hotel are efficient and friendly. I would stay again for business or solo trips, but don't consider the neighborhood or transit options in or out of there "family-friendly".

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Highlands Ranch, CO
April 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The front desk staff were great. I came in exhausted and Stephanie let me check in early so I could shower and relax. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Air Conditioning worked fine. They do transport to eateries and train stations.
Continental breakfast just okay and parking spots few. Having moved from Queens 22 years ago I was leary about leaving rental car on the street. Flushing is a traffic nightmare, so be prepared.

I needed somewhere to shower and sleep. The hotel is right across from the future NYPD Academy so it'll be a safe stay! It gets a thumbs up from me!

Couple
Sandra from Perkasie, PA
March 14, 2013
Couple
9.0
Most helpful staff

Much exterior noise from other businnesses. Earplugs provided by hotel . Very clean rooms and fabulous staff.

Reviews of Fairfield Inn New York Laguardia Airport/Flushing
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn New York Laguardia Airport/Flushing
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg