Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford

Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford

Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
100 Miles Drive
Wallingford, CT 06492

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford in Wallingford

# 2 of 4 hotels in Wallingford
Based on 106 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Nolan from Lititz, PA
March 15, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean and nicely appointed
I have stayed there several times and the last timwe the TV volume was not working properly an dth eheating units are rather noisy. Otherwise very nice accomodations.
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
March 4, 2015
10.0
The staff were fabulous. Really went out of their way to help me -- above and beyond. So friendly and welcoming. They upgraded my room upon arrival. Even made me a waffle and packed it to go in the morning because I was in a hurry!

Great location to major interstate and state throughway. Surrounded by restaurant choices. Clean, safe, quiet, and very very helpful and friendly staff.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, CT
February 17, 2015
Couple
3.0
Staff was friendly.
I was bitten by a bed bug and had a bad allergic reaction. I had to be brought to Urgent Care for treatment; the medical expenses cost more than the room :(
Business Traveler
Raymond from Schenectady, NY
September 9, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
the room was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast fantastic, considering the locations of restaurants from the hotel. The staff was very cordial and friendly.
Unfortunately when I booked my room, I put in a filter to be less 10 miles or less from my desired destination, turned out I was 63 miles from my destination, a whole hour and 15 mins. away, unacceptable.
Vincent from Marlton, NJ
August 22, 2014
7.0
The staff and overall cleanliness
The eggs at breakfast

We arrived after dinner, and had a slim choice of rooms. The desk clerk did his best to get us our choice of rooms. There as a large group of young girls there for a soccer meet. The hotel staff kept them contained, and the hotel was very quiet all night. Breakfast was plentiful, considering the large crowd. The staff kept plenty of food out. The eggs were weird, though. Very salty with a strange texture. Overall, we would stay again. The room cost less than a hot breakfast a for 4 at a diner. That alone made it an exceptional value. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Jeffrey from Tampa, FL
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff!!! Special Thanks to Michelle at the front desk!!!
That I left one day early.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laconia, NH
August 17, 2014
Couple
4.0
staff
It was certainly not a typical Marriott Fairfield Inn. It had cobwebs around the ceiling, the carpets were very worn, the bathroom fixtures were old and cracked.
Business Traveler
Mark from Doylestown, PA
August 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Stephanie from Northford, CT
August 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Marc from Sterling, VA
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Breakfast
The pool needs markings on the bottom, as it is impossible to tell where the bottom is otherwise.
Reviews of Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.