Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown Union Hill

Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown Union Hill

Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown Union Hill Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
3001 Main Street
Kansas City, MO 64108

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown Union Hill in Kansas City

# 12 of 99 hotels in Kansas City
Based on 84 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown Union Hill
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown Union Hill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown Union Hill

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Lorie from Emporia, KS
March 12, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
FREE wif...FREE breakfast...FREE parking...Free shuttle!! What's not to like about that? And breakfast was great - different each morning!
It was a busy weekend in KC, so had to wait a little extra for the shuttle to pick us up when we were out and about. But, that was a relatively minor inconvenience.

The staff were very helpful and friendly!

Couple
Bryan from St. Louis, MO
February 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
The shuttle driver who came to pick us was the best ever. Friendly, accommodating and knowledgable. The front desk staff was very was also top notch. The breakfast was very very good. The hotel was very clean, and the location was perfect for us.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wuhu, China
January 8, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
the breakfast is really good. i didn't have a chance to take a walk in the neighborhood, but the location is close to places to visit in the city
the room is somewhat outmoded. as many said, there is no fan in the bathroom. it was fine by me, but i can imagine how that could be problem.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cimarron, KS
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The breakfast was good!
Did not like the elevator right by the front desk.. Otherwise the hotel was ok..
Couple
Marie from Bowling Green, MO
December 30, 2014
Couple
6.0
The breakfast was really good and versatile. I liked the provided toiletries and having free razors/toothbrushes for forgetful people like me was nice. The staff was friendly. Free parking and Wi-Fi was great.
The bed was ungodly uncomfortable, I was so sore the next day. The TV had slow changing cable channels and the walls were paper thin so no privacy and our room was on the main floor facing a busy street. So no rest and I woke up horribly achy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Samuel from Yukon, OK
December 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was extremely friendly.
The decor was dated.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasant Hill, IA
November 21, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Great welcoming staff and clean rooms
Shuttle driver was rude and didn't give us time to get from our rooms to the shuttle. Gave us only two mins and the elevator took just as long. Then lied to us about his name and when shuttle closed he said 11 hotel says 11:30
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
November 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Good hotel for a short stay in KC. Good free breakfast and the shuttle helped make up for the hotel location. Free parking and internet was a plus.
Some room locations have a lot of noise due to the being so located to the street.
Couple
James from Bridgeton, MO
October 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was great - close to many things.
Could only get hot water out of the faucet during most of our stay. Outdoor signage is poor. It's hard to spot the hotel or the drive into the parking lot.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harlan, IA
October 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff was very friendly, helpful.
Our heat did not work in our room, no one could get it going. We were to be compensated and have not received any 1 week later.
Reviews of Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown Union Hill
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown Union Hill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.