Hotels in Kansas City

Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown Union Hill

Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown Union Hill

Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown Union Hill Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
3001 Main Street
Kansas City, MO 64108

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown Union Hill in Kansas City

# 10 of 97 hotels in Kansas City
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown Union Hill
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown Union Hill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown Union Hill

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kimberly from Dewitt, IA
April 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Was in a Great location...awesome friendly staff.
Not many hot breakfast options...but overall there was plenty to choose from.

Was our first time in Kansas city and this hotel. Had a great experience and will definitely be back.

Group Traveler
Michael from Windsor Heights, IA
February 24, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff at the front desk & the beds.

Great location.

Group Traveler
Karl from Grove, OK
February 12, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Multiple breakfast items. Staff were very helpful with driving directions. Complimentary shuttle service was an unexpected bonus. Shuttle driver suggested best taxi service for after hours. Location is approximately 2 miles south of downtown area.
I rate the 'Public Spaces' low for reasons that my group did not need/use the indoor pool/spa/exercise areas on our trip. "No bathroom fan" really people! They have CLEAN DRY TOWELS, just ask them.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ozark, MO
December 3, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location was great, indoor pool and spa was awesome
Business Traveler
Denice from Wichita, KS
November 18, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Location
The room appeared to be a converted utility room or laundry room. I base this on the fact that there was a sewer cleanout trap prominently featured in the middle of the floor. Not surprisingly, the room had a vaguely sewer-ish odor. Charming.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasant Hill, MO
November 5, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Front desk staff are very helpful and nice.
The maid service came into the room when we still has two hours left and were asleep when we didn't answer at the knock.

It was nice and clean but needs new carpet and a new coat of paint on inside.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Whitney from Miami, OK
August 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
All of our activities were downtown, and within walking distance from the hotel, even with our four year old walking, it wasn't bad. The staff was also very helpful.
Family Traveling with Teens
Cynthia from Columbia, MO
August 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We were going to an event at the Sprint Center. I looked at downtown hotels first, but they were expensive, and charged for parking as well. This one was 2 miles away, free parking, free shuttle to Sprint Center, and great free breakfast, good price
Not too sure about the neighborhood, but felt perfectly safe at the hotel, and did not go wandering the streets.

Nice room, excellent breakfast, appreciated the free shuttle downtown. Coffee and tea available 24 hours.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Goleta, CA
July 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
1)Location was ideal. Away from downtown noise but within 2 miles of activities. 2)Cookies and ice cold drinks in lobby in the afternoons.
1)No fan in the bathroom! It stayed wet and hot all day. Couldnt save towels as they never dried. 2)Coffee was bad, breakfast kept running out of items daily.

Overall, decent hotel for the money. It suited our needs.

Couple
Sherry from Camdenton, MO
June 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
Easy to access; convenient to have refrigerator
Noisey
Reviews of Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown Union Hill
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown Union Hill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg