Fairfield Inn Effingham

Fairfield Inn Effingham

Fairfield Inn Effingham Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1111 North Henrietta Street
Effingham, IL 62401

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn Effingham in Effingham

# 2 of 14 hotels in Effingham
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn Effingham
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn Effingham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn Effingham

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Paula from Indianapolis, IN
July 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
the staff there was outstanding. Very thoughtful. Clean place.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amber from Greenwood, IN
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The hotel was very updated and clean. The breakfast was good and they did have a nice indoor heated pool, although it was very small. Luckily our family was the only people in the pool at the time so we didn't have to share.
I woke up in the morning and went to make coffee, noticed we had a coffee pot but no coffee. So I had to get dressed and go downstairs to get some. The pool was really small.

Great location.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
October 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
When we went to check in I found out that my room would have been $10.00 cheaper had I booked direct. When we went up to our room and opened the door, there was such a bad odor that we had to go down to the front desk and get another room.

The room they gave us was a king and we wanted 2 queens.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Blue Springs, MO
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The breakfast was pretty gross. See through bacon, watery eggs, and the waffle iron needed no stick spray and more waffle batter. The milk was like warm.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, IL
July 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly accommodating staff & cleanliness. Very good breakfast choices.
Tell guests that the wall thermostat controls the temperature - not the window unit controls.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Red Wing, MN
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Excellent staff and pet friendly.
One bed had a stained sheet on it, but it was taken care of immediately.
Couple
Matthew from Chicago, IL
January 13, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Harry from Ozark, MO
June 8, 2013
Senior Travelers
The receptionist at the Check-In Counter had stepped away for only a moment, and another person (presumably the Manager) verbally corrected her in front of the guests (us). That's poor management procedure.
Solo Traveler
Trudy from Edwardsville, IL
November 13, 2012
Solo Traveler
The location, size of room, breakfast
Room was right by elevator

Really clean and comfortable. Good breakfast. Room large and bed very comfortable.

Reviews of Fairfield Inn Effingham
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn Effingham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.