Hotels in San Jose

Ez 8 Motel San Jose Ii

Ez 8 Motel San Jose Ii

Ez 8 Motel San Jose Ii Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
2050 North First Street
San Jose 95131

Hotel Guest Rating for Ez 8 Motel San Jose Ii in San Jose

See Most Popular hotels in San Jose
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ez 8 Motel San Jose Ii
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Ez 8 Motel San Jose Ii
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ez 8 Motel San Jose Ii

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Dmitry from Oakland, CA
January 19, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
nothing, I cannot believe this place is in middle of richest city in USA...., I stayed a hostels and shared room with multiple people and that was better.
everything. I did not need internet in a room, but they don't even provide wifi, you have to go through some other company and pay $15, that's like at Marriott or similar... in a room, there is a tv...., like from Russia or something... bed is like a rock

I guess next time I will stay farther away at something else...

Business Traveler
Troy from Reno, NV
November 25, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
The only thing I liked about this hotel was that there was onsite security and that it is in Silicon Valley next to some great companies.
It does not have free wireless access. There is a $4.95 charge to get wireless Internet; however, it didn't even work. The room was DISGUSTING! Cigarette burns everywhere, old TV, broken AC w/ pieces on the floor, old nasty lamps, stained chairs, etc.

I usually don't take the time to write reviews, but I had to for this place. If you can choose any other hotel, please do. This hotel is HORRIBLE! The rooms are a level above a minimum security jail cell. Disgusting! It's sad because this hotel does have a prime location in Silicon Valley and could definitely capitalize more off of business travelers coming into town. I would love to invest in this place and do a complete rehab and turnover. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
November 17, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Security was provided at night. The front desk person was very nice.
The fact that Security was needed. This was a very seedy hotel. The bed was terrible, interior old & there were strange events happening just below us in the middle of the night.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shanghai, China
October 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
It's clean and quiet. The bed is big and good for sleep. Near the gate of the hotel is the VTA station, so it is very convenient for going out.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
September 10, 2013
Couple
8.0
cheap
the maids open the doors instead of waiting

it's ok no big deal

Couple
Kevin from Mather, CA
August 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
my laptop charger would not stay in the wall, the plug is... really well used. the air conditioner lacked a piece of plastic.
Couple
Thomas from San Jose, CA
July 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
Good location. It is close to the 101 highway.
Nothing.
Family Traveling with Teens
Juanita from Fallon, NV
June 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
There was a women that worked there maybe late 60's that was very sweet and help full for what I needed at the time. The other staff never smiled, was frustrated when you would ask her for help. it was kept up outside very nice for a older motel.
The bathroom smelled like bad body order carpets and chairs and comforter need to be cleaned and sanitized. The price was right on line but the 14% tax jumped it up pretty high. I don't know though if that is standard for calif. though.
Couple
Alex from San Jose, CA
June 11, 2013
Couple
2.0
The price
very limited ammenities in the room. No coffee maker. Soap bar was size of a quarter. Tub looked marked up and discolored. 3 Police units showed up about midnight to break up large roughty party a few rooms over. They were there for well over an hour

I wouldn't come back.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mill Valley, CA
June 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Good location, mcdonalds next door light rail across the st.
You have to pay extra $5 for internet, and my sprint hotspot/phone had little to NO reception! Was only willing to give 30mins for late checkout and practically ran me out afterwards! Many shady looking people. Pool area fenced off.

Good price but the few dollars u save they try to charge for internet fees & extras. Limited cable. Poolarea marked off w/fence. Funky room w/vending machine and microwave, they should put laundry or a table and chairs but obviously they don't care about making anyone's stay better or efficient.

Reviews of Ez 8 Motel San Jose Ii
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ez 8 Motel San Jose Ii
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg