Hotels in Virginia Beach

Extended Stay America - Virginia Beach - Independence Blvd.

Extended Stay America - Virginia Beach - Independence Blvd.

Extended Stay America - Virginia Beach - Independence Blvd. Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
4548 Bonney Rd.
Virginia Beach, VA 23462

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Virginia Beach - Independence Blvd. in Virginia Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Virginia Beach - Independence Blvd.
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Virginia Beach - Independence Blvd.
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Virginia Beach - Independence Blvd.

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Mc from Portsmouth, VA
February 10, 2014
1.0

The restrooms were not clean the rooms smelled I am unhappy with my experience the Extended Stay hotel.

Couple
Joyce from Flushing, NY
January 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
the staff was friendly but could not accomodate our needs
the room we were supposed to have smelled heavily of smoke and was marked non smoking. We were not able to get the same type of room, Until the 3rd day of stay,this was never mentioned again so we stayed the full time in a smaller room

we were refunded a portion of our money. However I thought we should have been refunded more. We went from two double beds to 1 double bed. my husband has sleep issues ( uses a c-pap machine and is a big man) It was a little difficult although the room was still nice May not stay at this particular hotel again to iffy to get correct room

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newsoms, VA
October 15, 2013
Couple
6.0
Beds were very comfortable.
Under a lot of construction which meant a lot of inconvenience. Hotel is not visually appealing. (Room numbers taped to windows instead of mounted to the wall, for example.)

This was an okay experience. After three trips from the third floor trying to get a working room key, we finally had to be moved to another room. Priceline automatically booked a smoking room - which had to be changed as well.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Springs, MD
September 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The kitchen inside the room
Location lil bit... but not a big deal. with car - it's fine
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
September 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
the water was actually hot! it had great room accomodations. ie the frige/freezer, microwave, oven and stove, kitchen sink.
the front desk lady was very poor at her job, she didn't seem to care about the guests. i asked for some extra coffee and she said that she would call my room. i waited for about 30 minutes no phone call. i called and she was very rude when i inquired.

minus the front desk and the employees in general the stay was fine. what can you expect from a 1 star hotel? i guess basic hospitality is too much to ask.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vienna, VA
September 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was located in a quiet setting, very relaxing.
There was no pool at the hotel; the ocean was 5 miles away and it would have been nice to have a pool.

Over all, the hotel lived up to its name; our stay was very comfortable, the rooms were great. We had a complete kitchenette in both of our rooms. Parking was convenient.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Centreville, VA
August 21, 2013
Couple
5.0
staff was nice.
it needs to be updated. Room smells like an ashtray.
Couple
David from East Palestine, OH
August 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
That it had a kitchenette.
The air conditioner went off several times in the middle of the night.

It was a decent enough of a hotel for what we needed it for. We didn't expect to have anything more than what we got for the price.

Solo Traveler
Stephanie from Minneapolis, MN
August 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
WE NORMALLY TRAVEL AS A FAMILY WHEN WE STAY HERE I LOVE THIS HOTEL I'VE STAYED HERE EVERY YEAR I'VE COME TO VA EXCEPT LAST CHRISTMAS
The washers had sand in them and then friday and Saturday morning before it was time for me to leave there was construction noise outside my ro door

The stay was great for the price Ashley was super happy and helpful at check In

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ligonier, PA
August 4, 2013
Couple
1.0
We actually did not stay because of the awful smell of urine.
The foul odor
Reviews of Extended Stay America - Virginia Beach - Independence Blvd.
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Virginia Beach - Independence Blvd.
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg