Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area

Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area

Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
One Plaza Drive
Secaucus, NJ 07094

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area in Secaucus

# 9 of 15 hotels in Secaucus
Based on 116 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Donna from Painesville, OH
April 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location, workers
Beds were too hard, breakfast is for business men or just adults,
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmyra, NY
March 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
Close proximity to food entertainment and nyc bus.
First night people across hall partied til 1am and where loud.

Great location and staff.

Group Traveler
Hai from Richardson, TX
March 19, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
the nice staff at the reception desk
Our trash can is not cleaned everyday. And the noise from AC is a bit loud
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glastonbury, CT
March 10, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
the room was spacious for a long stay.
better towels, and housekeeping never came to my room. the gym could use towels and water.

location was convenient with access to everything in the area.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, NY
January 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Nice hotel. Clean, modern, spacious, and very good location.
Has pool but no jacuzzi.
Solo Traveler
Csaba from Alexandria, VA
December 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The bus stop (NJ Transit bus #320) for going in to New York City (NYC) is right across from the hotel. Hotel was clean and my room #407 was in order.
Approval for delayed checkout past noon required manager or asst. manager approval, but they could not be contacted. Be aware that while there is plenty of parking, very little is just next to the hotel (because of where the hotel is situated).

The bus to and from the hotel does not run all night. Hotel staff said to take a taxi from NYC costs ballpark $50. I reduced this by taking the PATH from 33rd Street to Journal Square and then negotiating a cab ride for $20 (ballpark 6 miles). However, the standard cab rates are actually higher because Secaucus is a different city from where the PATH stops in Jersey City.

Family Traveling with Teens
John from Cleveland, NY
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
I had stayed at this hotel previously, It had changed hands and went drastically downhill.
There was NO housekeeping whatsoever, you had to chase down the staff for a towel. I was able to get one clean towel for each of us over the course of our 5 day/ 4 night stay. The elevator was broken the whole stay with debris in the hallway. No Breakfast
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Haven, CT
December 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location to the expo center
Towels were dirty, obnoxious guests that the hotel did not stop from disrupting us at night! The guests were kicking in the hotel door next to us about 5 of them at 230 in the morning!! Those same guests stole money from the front desk,
David from Baltimore, MD
November 23, 2014
1.0
Location
I waited an hour before i was able to check in. . The desk clerk was away fron the desk for an hour
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Utica, NY
August 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel was clean and quiet and the bed was very comfortable.
There really wasn't!

It was easy to get to public transportation to go into the city.

Reviews of Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.