Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands

Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands in Secaucus

Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands

Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1 Meadowlands Pkwy
Secaucus, NJ 07094

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands in Secaucus

# 13 of 15 hotels in Secaucus
Based on 269 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Donald from Isle Of Harris, United Kingdom
February 27, 2015
Couple
5.0
Staff were nice. breakfast was ok
Bath plug was stuck in the bath. Wifi was bad
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yichao from Pittsburgh, PA
February 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dedham, MA
January 4, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Has a kitchenette but you have to ask for utensils, plates, pots, pans, and everything else needed for prepping and cooking.
Business Traveler
David from Santa Monica, CA
January 2, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Busses TO Secaucus Junction train right in front of hotel. (You have to flag down some of the busses or they won't stop)
When coming FROM Secaucus Junction, the busses don't stop at hotel, it's about a 10-15 minute walk.NO HOT WATER! in the shower. (Lukewarm after letting it run a bit)Poor interiors.Old carpet and flimsy furniture.
Solo Traveler
Csaba from Alexandria, VA
January 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
The staff was very eager to help. Room and hotel were generally clean. The hotel is 3 (not 2) traffic lights away from the bus stop (NJ Transit #123, I think) to the city.
Outside is nice; basics of this hotel look good, but their infrastructure upgrades caught me in the middle. First room had a major leak, I was immediately transferred to 2nd room, whose hot water lasted 10 minutes. Staff said these were being repaired.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Radia from Montreal, Canada
December 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
c'est un très bel hôtel, bien situé dans un endroit tranquille, proche de tous les services.je le recommande.
le service shuttle s'arrête à 15h la fin de semaine, on a pris un taxi à notre retour.vaisselle sale, j'ai du tout laver.on a pas bien été renseigné pour le transport, ils nous ont parlé du train alors que le bus est plus pratique. ça sent trop le
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
December 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
Pretty clean room.
Hot water did not work for hours. Noisey in the hallways.
Couple
David from Houston, TX
December 20, 2014
Couple
4.0
Not much to like
Very late check in. Unfriendly. Room lacks basic necessities. No breakfast only so so coffee at checkin counter.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
December 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
NOTHING
Staff Towels No bathroom in lobby

Upon entering, my 9yo had to use the bathroom after a very long car ride.He was told we don't have a public bathroom. I said well, I am checking in anyway. What hotel doesn't have a bathroom in the lobby? The towels were like little razors coursing your body. My other son asked for pillows TWO times before they were finally brought to us. By the time we got to breakfast, which runs to 9:30, most items were already gone. ...read more

Couple
Jan Paul from Philadelphia, PA
December 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was great. Quiet hotel and friendly staff with the exception of one late night worker.
One certain night worker would disappear for literally an hour at a time and come back without apology. All the other staff was friendly and nice
Reviews of Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands
(1 - 10 of 130 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg