Extended Stay America San Jose-Sunnyvale

Extended Stay America San Jose-Sunnyvale

Extended Stay America San Jose-Sunnyvale Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1255 Orleans Drive
Sunnyvale, CA 94089

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America San Jose-Sunnyvale in Sunnyvale

# 20 of 30 hotels in Sunnyvale
Based on 175 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America San Jose-Sunnyvale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America San Jose-Sunnyvale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America San Jose-Sunnyvale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, Canada
February 2, 2016
3.0
When the reserved room was not ready at check in, the personable front desk CSR arranged this one for us, and coupled with the hotel's proximity to our destination[s] this proved satisfactory. It was near the highways taking us to where we wanted to be.
No cleaning staff ever darkened our door throughout the 3-day stay except for a dirty wet ragged cloth left behind on a kitchenette shelf prior to our check-in. No dining area and the paucity of food belie the true sense of "breakfast included."
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bolingbrook, IL
January 26, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was a bigger size room then expected with a kitchen.
I stayed there for 5 days. No room service until the 8th consecutive day. Complimentary breakfast was horrible.
Patrocinia from San Diego, CA
January 9, 2016
10.0
With microvave, refrigerator, stove and utensils.
Fernando from San Jacinto, CA
January 7, 2016
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Oscar from Fremont, CA
January 5, 2016
10.0
I liked the location because it is away from heavy residential traffic. I also liked how the room has a small kitchenette.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
December 8, 2015
Couple
1.0
There was nothing about this exstend astay at that was good. Hospitality completely was the worst people to ever be running a hotel . the all need a job at a gas station or wrenking yard.If I do not get some kind of satisfaction I'm suing.my hospital bill
I just was released from Stanford hospital, I'm Carlos girl friend we spent all night there and half of the day today and yesterday. First night he che check in told them to give me key when I arrived . I arrived and the staff would not let me in room.
Couple
William from Minden, NV
November 22, 2015
Couple
3.0
Aside from the convenient location there isn't much to recommend this property. We have stayed numerous times in other motels near this one at less cost & cleaner & more comfortable.
Stayed here for two nights - no maid service. "grab & go" breakfast a real joke! Mattress felt as if it was about three inches thick. Place has a kitchenette but we had to pick up all dishes & utensils in the office & carry the in a plastic tub to our roo
Solo Traveler
Sarah from Palo Alto, CA
October 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Great location to the Lawrence area of Sunnyvale. Right off 101, yet mostly quiet from fwy noise. Nice landscaping, room was clean.
Very poor maintenance. Serious maintenance issue in room 110 but I was given room anyway by front desk. There were dozens of available rooms the night I stayed but was given one with a serious issue. No staff available after 11.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Woodland Hills, CA
October 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
I could have cooked there if needed.
They advertise a "breakfast". It's more like a snack. Quaker Oats bars and coffee, maybe a packaged mini muffin.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anjelica from Hanford, CA
September 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Updated
Bed was uncomfortable
Reviews of Extended Stay America San Jose-Sunnyvale
(1 - 10 of 59 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America San Jose-Sunnyvale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.