Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara

Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara

Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
2131 Gold Street
Alviso, CA 95002

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara in Alviso

# 1 of 1 hotels in Alviso
Based on 116 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Yu from Davis, CA
May 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
location
Fridges and microwave
Solo Traveler
David from Campbell, CA
April 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Everything
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
April 4, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Close to the Levi's stadium and shopping center
the hall smelled like cigarettes and my request of two beds was not met. I was given only one bed. They also gave away another customers room. He flew in from India and had no room.
Solo Traveler
Kimberly from Santa Clara, CA
March 31, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff and the fact they are one of a few hotels that still offer smoking rooms.
Having to leave...
Group Traveler
Vesa from Helsinki, Finland
March 28, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was very friendly, and kitchen equipment was provided free of charge. Breakfast was simple but good tasting. Parking was free and very convenient. By car, everything we needed during our half-week stay was quite close.
The elevator was out of order, but it was fixed quite quickly. The hotel is right next to the train tracks, and the train regularly makes a loud noise when it drives past, so be prepared for that in case you get a room on the side of the tracks.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lidia from Manteca, CA
March 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The lady at the front desk was rude at check in, i requested if i can have a two bed room and she told me that i have to pay extra. the room she gave me was a dirty room the there were used towels in the bathroom and the bed look like someone had used it
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
March 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Privacy and convenience
Unconcerned, distracted staff; I had to wait for them to finish a personal conversation (in person!) or interrupt them engaging with their phones. Also my room was dirty. The room smelled, and there were smashed crackers on the floor next to the bed.
Group Traveler
John from Long Beach, CA
March 14, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff at this hotel went way out of their way to please us.
Many of the guests prior to us must have used the kitchen to cook curry...so because of that, we had to tolerate a smell that I'm not a fan of.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
March 13, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Staff were great, The front desk was excellent in taking care if our problem.
I wish it had a fitness center

Hotel was fine, it's not the fanciest, but if you're looking for a good nights rest without breaking the bank, this is a very good option. And it comes with a kitchen, so a great bonus for those who want it.

Business Traveler
Patrick from Redding, CA
February 26, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Price was way more than I used to paying. The bed was horrible, might have been more comfortable on the floor
Reviews of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara
(1 - 10 of 76 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.