Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
6199 San Ignacio Avenue
San Jose, CA 95119

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North in San Jose

See Most Popular hotels in San Jose
Based on 237 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Debra from South Pasadena, CA
July 7, 2015
Couple
1.0
The room was clean and roomy. The bed was comfortable.
I had trouble with the check-in service. The desk clerk was straight faced and unwelcoming. Although I had a reservation, they did not hold the room. The a/c was not working properly and they would not accommodate me without a complaint by me.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeffrey from Tucson, AZ
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
most things worked
no cleaning service at all; had to ask for dishes and blow dryer. Did not bring fresh towels or take garbage. NO POOL - construction nearby - not worth the price paid. Very disappointingwe stayed 3 nights and has NO clean towels.. that was not fun.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shannon from San Jose, CA
June 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The kitchen
Had to wait for 3 hours in the heat with a toddler and an infant..after the scheduled check in time
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
June 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
Room , and guest service provided
Thin walls
Couple
Mayra from San Jose, CA
June 5, 2015
Couple
4.0
Loud neighbors no rest not able to change rooms
Solo Traveler
Kimberly from Santa Clara, CA
June 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The staff employee when I checked in was kind, friendly, and accommodating. She made me feel very comfortable as a guest. The day staff and the manager were rude, short, and lacked customer service skills. The fact they offer some smoking rooms was nice.
I didn't like that they were stingy when it came to fresh towels. I think they should upgrade/change their bed linens they appear to be more than 10 years old (style and cleanliness)

After 3 nights I didn't appreciate the manager being very strict about check-out. She was knocking on the door immediately at 11o'clock I asked for a late check out and I had to beg two different times for an additional hour. The breakfast they offer is less than desirable they never had enough there was no milk for the oatmeal no lids for coffee cups their planning and inventory of the food was very bad... It was not breakfast they offered it was less than a continental breakfast, they offered no fruit only packaged muffins that were rubbery and oatmeal packages with no milk or honey or sugar packages. For the cost of the room I believe they should offer a healthier more variety breakfast menu. The so-called breakfast they offered was less than a mere snack that after the first hour was nearly out of all the three items they put out so which means anyone who came out after the first hour was lucky to receive coffee and there was no sugar, or milk, half and half only two types of flavored creamers. Breakfast sucked!! So did the manager. Perhaps the position is not for her. She lacks customer relations skills on a scale 0 - 100 and I am going to be generous in my rating... She was a 15... She was less than friendly more like the gestapo with her approach and attitude. Again, I am being kind. She was in no way willing to accommodate her guests. She believed 5 minutes additional was already a kind offer. ...read more

Couple
Guy from Fremont, CA
May 28, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
A list by cell phone it in my room and they wouldn't let me come and search for my phone so I had to buy another one.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Forest, CA
May 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean
None
Couple
Kim from Riverside, CA
May 27, 2015
Couple
9.0
Nice, clean.
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
May 26, 2015
Couple
6.0
smoking room, the coffee
the grab and go, tv was small and low to the bed, no coffee in room.
Reviews of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North
(1 - 10 of 114 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.