Extended Stay America San Jose-Downtown

Extended Stay America San Jose-Downtown

Extended Stay America San Jose-Downtown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
1560 North First Street
San Jose, CA 95112

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America San Jose-Downtown in San Jose

See Most Popular hotels in San Jose
Based on 102 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America San Jose-Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America San Jose-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America San Jose-Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Charles from Plano, TX
January 16, 2016
Business Traveler
3.0
The location is excellent. It is very close to San Jose Airport and close to my company's office. There is a Denny's restaurant just a one minute walk from the hotel.
I was expecting breakfast to be included. But instead, all they had was a few muffins, snack bars oatmeal cereal, and coffee. There is no place to eat... no chairs, not ever standing room. They call it "Grab and go". The free WiFi was extremely slow.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from La Habra, CA
January 12, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
There was no breakfast as was stated on your ad. The hotel was not downtown as was stated & the staff was terrible. I will never go back to that hotel again. I was extremely disappointed!
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Rosa, CA
January 11, 2016
10.0
More than i expected.
Solo Traveler
Brad from Minden, NV
January 8, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff
No gym,
Solo Traveler
Ahmad from Los Angeles, CA
December 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Value. Staff is only the friendlier side
Bathroom. Specially toilet seat had urine stains on it. Room wasn't cleaned once during my three-day stay.
Business Traveler
Kirk from North Las Vegas, NV
November 1, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Front desk night manager was unprofessionL
Family Traveling with Teens
Rusty from Tacoma, WA
October 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The lady working the front desk was amazing. Very helpful and patient in the face of difficult people and circumstances. She deserves a raise.
shower curtains falling down. Not enough staff for the amount of guests that were booked.
Group Traveler
Diane from El Paso, TX
October 21, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Hotel Employee are AMAZING! They make you feel right at home! The room was spacious and clean.
We forgot a blanket we had taken from home and housekeeping claims they threw it away. I highly doubt it since it was in very good condition and we called to ask for it that same night. :(
Couple
Cindy from Milpitas, CA
October 19, 2015
Couple
1.0
Customer services was horrible. Staff threatened to call cops after denying check in. Corporate said I should have been able to check in with debt card with my name on it. A week later already and still working on refund. Manager giving run around.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Crescent City, CA
October 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
After spending a --- for the night they could not provide a wash cloth. I had to go down to the front desk since it was not provided in the room. What a hassle and the end result they did not have one and expected me to use a big towel.
Reviews of Extended Stay America San Jose-Downtown
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America San Jose-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.