Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville

Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville

Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
3851 Northern Pike
Monroeville, PA 15146

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville in Monroeville

# 8 of 9 hotels in Monroeville
Based on 263 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eldersburg, MD
April 23, 2015
Couple
4.0
There were many restaurants surrounding the hotel and it was close to where we needed to go. The room was clean and the kitchen was a good size.
The walls were extremely thin, so much so that we were woken up several times throughout the night and in the early morning (4 am). The beds were also not very comfortable and the only 2 pillows in the room were old and lumpy. We got very little sleep.

Breakfast was a "grab and go" which consisted of packaged muffins, granola bars, and stale coffee.

Couple
Kathleen from Summerville, PA
March 27, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location
The room had an odor, wasn't very clean, cheap soaps, towels and wash clothes. Management non-professional. They advertise a breakfast and this is very misleading. The mgr called it a grab and go and stated it would probably be oatmeal and coffee. :(
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lima, OH
March 25, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
not much.
thought I was getting breakfst. what they offered was coffee & I don't drink it.had no wakeup calls. told systm down,askd 4 a dbl for nephew/me or rollway.told neithr avail & if so xtra $25 per nite.askd 4 a phone book-told hotel had none.DONT STAY HERE!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Broadview Hts., OH
March 24, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
There was NOTHING I liked about this hotel. If I could have I would ask for a change of hotels
breakfast bar was a joke. Poor coffee, rancid cream, no juice, no fruit, no breakfast food at all. JUST POOR QUALITY COFFEE and OLD CREAM----- Towels were of poor quality, very thin and some were stained. TV channels were weak and tv did not work well
Couple
Sreekanth from Sayre, PA
March 16, 2015
Couple
4.0
Towels were soiled and so rough to use. There was no real breakfast, coffee and cereals doesn't make it breakfast. Tbere was no coffee maker in the roo. Couldn't find a wine opener even at the front desk
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mckeesport, PA
March 1, 2015
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewisburg, PA
February 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Kitchen
Hotel charged and extra $28.50 at check in for a room with two double beds. Room was very dusty. Refrigerator was leaking water.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Archbald, PA
January 13, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Location was great, price was great, it was clean but odor
Had a terrible odor in lobby and in room, heat did not work well and it was extremely cold the night we stayed
Couple
Srikanth from Eden Prairie, MN
January 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
staff should maintain some more stuff like water/ketch-up at the reception.
Business Traveler
Antoinette from Rochester, PA
December 31, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Location was great...easy drive to the City.
Room was terribly dirty, crud in the toilet, musty smell like it hasn't been used in some time. Extra charge for two double beds!!!
Reviews of Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville
(1 - 10 of 115 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.