Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville

Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville

Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
3851 Northern Pike
Monroeville, PA 15146

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville in Monroeville

# 9 of 9 hotels in Monroeville
Based on 269 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rajesh from Piscataway, NJ
May 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Parking space and proximity to shopping malls
When i checked in and switched on the heater in the room, I could smell something burning. When I went and informed the front desk, they were unresponsive and just asked me to switch off the unit. The hotel had breakfast but only Coffee was on the menu.

One of the worst and un-responsive team of staff that I have found at Extended Stay Hotels

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tina from Manassas, VA
May 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Brought a roll-a-way bed and extra soaps to our room before we could even ask. Very polite. Definitely exceeded our expectations.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Wendy from Barrington, NH
May 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
They didn't have breakfast like they advertised. They had mini granola bars and prepackaged muffins with a sign asking you not to take too many. Also, no cream for the coffee and now shampoo in the rooms.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glenside, PA
April 30, 2015
Couple
3.0
The only good thing I can say about this hotel was that it was the perfect location for us.
The hotel smelled moldy and musty. The room seemed clean but the carpet had stains on it and the bed was horrible. It sank in the middle. My wife and I fought the whole night to climb out of the hole in the middle. The blankets and sheets smelled.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eldersburg, MD
April 23, 2015
Couple
4.0
There were many restaurants surrounding the hotel and it was close to where we needed to go. The room was clean and the kitchen was a good size.
The walls were extremely thin, so much so that we were woken up several times throughout the night and in the early morning (4 am). The beds were also not very comfortable and the only 2 pillows in the room were old and lumpy. We got very little sleep.

Breakfast was a "grab and go" which consisted of packaged muffins, granola bars, and stale coffee.

Couple
Kathleen from Summerville, PA
March 27, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location
The room had an odor, wasn't very clean, cheap soaps, towels and wash clothes. Management non-professional. They advertise a breakfast and this is very misleading. The mgr called it a grab and go and stated it would probably be oatmeal and coffee. :(
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lima, OH
March 25, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
not much.
thought I was getting breakfst. what they offered was coffee & I don't drink it.had no wakeup calls. told systm down,askd 4 a dbl for nephew/me or rollway.told neithr avail & if so xtra $25 per nite.askd 4 a phone book-told hotel had none.DONT STAY HERE!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Broadview Hts., OH
March 24, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
There was NOTHING I liked about this hotel. If I could have I would ask for a change of hotels
breakfast bar was a joke. Poor coffee, rancid cream, no juice, no fruit, no breakfast food at all. JUST POOR QUALITY COFFEE and OLD CREAM----- Towels were of poor quality, very thin and some were stained. TV channels were weak and tv did not work well
Couple
Sreekanth from Sayre, PA
March 16, 2015
Couple
4.0
Towels were soiled and so rough to use. There was no real breakfast, coffee and cereals doesn't make it breakfast. Tbere was no coffee maker in the roo. Couldn't find a wine opener even at the front desk
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mckeesport, PA
March 1, 2015
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville
(1 - 10 of 114 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.