Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford

Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford in East Rutherford

Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford

Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
300 State Highway, Route 3 East
East Rutherford, NJ 07073

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford in East Rutherford

# 5 of 5 hotels in East Rutherford
Based on 221 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Bradley from Carnegie, PA
February 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
As a hotel, it did everything it was supposed to, nothing more nothing less, and I have no complaints there. The room was clean, the wifi worked great, and while the continental breakfast was a bit lacking, overall the hotel was fine.
THE LOCATION! You REALLY need a car to make this place work, which I didn't know at the time. There's absolutely nothing in the surrounding area that's in walking distance, including public transit. Even driving here is tricky due to the freeway.
Group Traveler
Josephine from Watervliet, NY
February 26, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
David from Hollis, NH
February 23, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
The location is good.
Physical plant and customer service need improvement
Couple
Richard from Ridgewood, NY
February 19, 2015
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, NJ
February 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
Love the room
Dirty towel was left under the sink in bathroom and rose petals was still in the sheets from last guess
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, ME
February 15, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
This hotel was exactly as advertised. I needed someplace to work from that was close to the interstate and allowed me to come and go at various times. I really liked the small kitchen and full size refrigerator, it's perfect for longer term stays.
If there was a pitfall, it would be the condition of the bathroom. The bathroom was clean with fresh towels but the trash from the previous guest was still present when I arrived.

All in all it is a good hotel at an excellent price. There were no issues with the online booking, hidden fees... I will go out of my way to use this hotel again.

Business Traveler
Amy from Chicago, IL
February 13, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Great hotelSafe areaFriendly staff Quiet
even though I flew into the Newark airport, my ultimate destination was Staten Island The hotel was about 45 minutes drive, which I had to make twice
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Conyers, GA
February 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
I would only recommend this facility if you have transportation to get to and from your destinations and on a limited budget.
Hotel does not have a consistent daily shuttle service,if you are a non-driver needing access to public transportation daily, upon your visit. A cab can cost you $25 daily to go to a public train station to get into NYC. Not a good deal at all.

Staff has no clue about hotel amenities for guests.

Business Traveler
George from Tobyhanna, PA
February 11, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Very clean, great price, full kitchen n fridge.
Bed was too small
Couple
Tara from Colts Neck, NJ
January 30, 2015
Couple
10.0

The staff is wonderful, especially the woman who checked me in!

Reviews of Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford
(1 - 10 of 125 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg