Extended Stay America Long Island - Melville

Extended Stay America Long Island - Melville

Extended Stay America Long Island - Melville Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
100 Spagnoli Road
Melville, NY 11747

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America Long Island - Melville in Melville

# 4 of 4 hotels in Melville
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America Long Island - Melville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.5.0
2.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America Long Island - Melville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America Long Island - Melville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jacqueline from Hempstead, NY
May 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It's all about customer service.
Nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kadian from Charlotte, NC
April 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly and comfortable feel like home.
No.

Very good location.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, CT
April 14, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
The room was very neat and the kitchen was very handy. The bed was very comfortable.
The televisions very really marginal. SD tv with about 25 channels. "Free" wifi was really slow and annoying when prompted to enter room information over and over again. The wall very pretty thing and the AC seemed to be too loud for my task.
Business Traveler
Jacqueline from Bluffton, SC
April 9, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location with lots of stores and restaurant.
Housekeeping because weekend are your most Heavy time if the week. No cleaning of rooms and no fresh towel but overall my stay was great.
Business Traveler
Harold from Steubenville, OH
March 26, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
the room was very clean and the bathroom was nice
the man at the front desk was extremely rudeadded an extra fee that was not necessarywhen I asked if I could have a wake up call he said yes use your cell phone or the alarm clockI spoke with a manager the next day she said she would call never did
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Honesdale, PA
March 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
I like the staff and the way they are so accommodating.
Even a continental breakfast could be a little nicer. I would like milk with my coffee and the availability of coffee and tea all day/evening.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palisades Park, NJ
February 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything

Staff is awesome, always helpful and just all around nice

Couple
Jennifer from Massapequa Park, NY
February 18, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location n room size
Doors slamming all night n no staff at desk from 11 pm to 7 am in the morning
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Dover, DE
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing, would not stay here if you paid me.
Req rm away from elevator and was put next to it. Had rm moved to another and there was a cockroach. Moved to 3rd rm stayed for 2 nts and bed was never made.inq w/ clerk Gisele on why and went over story of roach and she said oh sh#t in front of my kids

Upon checking in there was another guest sitting on the counter with a beer in his hand chatting with the desk clerk. He stayed there the whole time while I checked in. I felt very uncomfortable because he was able to here my room number which should be kept private for security. Staff was very unprofessional. They dressed in jeans, cursed in front of my 10 and 12 year old and did not believe me about any of the complaints I had. Upon checkout I tried to explained to clerk about everything the roach in the room and he said he could not find it and if he could not find it then it does not exist. He stated the clerk never received a req from us for a room away from the elevator which we mention twice. Maybe he should check with the guest that was sitting on the counter who was from Kentucky who heard every word of our conversation. My wife also cleaned the remote in the room it was dirty and dusty. Again, the clerk did not believe because I was not able to provide proof of the dirt. I informed him I did not want anything from him I was simply trying to let him know what needs to be improved. I told him I would not be back if he paid me. Every room smelled like cigerettes. Breakfast that was provided was only granola bars, muffins, and Apples and oranges. No cold cereal, bagels or orange juice. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spencer, MA
June 10, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Extended Stay America Long Island - Melville
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America Long Island - Melville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.