Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - 6th St.

Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - 6th St.

Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - 6th St. Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
600 Gaudalupe Street
Austin, TX 78701

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - 6th St. in Austin

See Most Popular hotels in Austin
Based on 271 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - 6th St.
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - 6th St.
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - 6th St.

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Midland, TX
August 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location and front desk service
Hotel room was dirty,stains located on floor and ceiling and bedcover.Stains were the most off putting aspect and it seems rather than inspecting after cleaning a room they call it good and end the day.Basic standards are expected regardless of star ratin
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Missouri City, TX
August 18, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
Not much, just location.
BED BUGS!!!! THE SHEETS WERE DIRTY AND HAD HAIRS ON THEM!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
August 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I liked the kitchenette the must. The lady at the desk, gave us a large plastic box full of dishes, silverware, a pot and frying pan. We were able to cook our evening meal and breakfast. I cleaned up with the sponge and the dish soap packets.
There wasn't anything that I didn't like. If I had to say anything, I'd say the tub/shower didn't drain well. I've experienced that many times in hotels.

I had no complaints. The Morning Breakfast had oatmeal, coffee, tea, nutrition bars, and apples and oranges. We were able to walk around downtown Austin. We bought some groceries at the Royal Blue Grocery. The next morning we headed up six blocks to the Texas State Capital. We forgot a few things when we checked-out. Carmen again took care of us by putting them in a paper bag and leaving them at the front desk. After our last sight-seeing around Austin we came back and picked them up. My ten year old was so happy with his Extended Stay America hotel room at 600 Guadalupe Street in Austin that he made a very positive video commentary with our tablet. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denton, TX
July 22, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Location is about as good as it gets.
Business Traveler
James from Austin, TX
July 15, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
Fleas, people knocking on my door for drugs, then asking if I was undercover cop.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
July 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Good location if you like to be close to 6th Street or the downtown area in general. Kitchen and fridge come in handy for personal use as well.
The grab and go breakfast is better than offering nothing, but could include a cold beverage or some other items.
Couple
Jenna-Belle from Glandore
June 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location & value for money
Couple
Hannah from Gainesville, FL
May 26, 2015
Couple
6.0
The location was great - close enough to downtown to walk or get buses elsewhere in town. The staff were very helpful with any and all requests. Free internet was also nice.
The room had a musty smell- not terrible, but unappealing. The temperature control didn't seem to work entirely- it was never as cool as the thermostat indicated. There was something about the water that made it feel like you couldn't wash off the soap

We didn't make use of the kitchenette in the room, but it was nice to know that it was available (along with flatware and pots/pans) if we needed it. Having coin-operated laundry in the building made it easy for us to dry clothes soaked by a downpour the night before we had to fly out of town.

Couple
Monica from San Antonio, TX
May 21, 2015
Couple
1.0
My card was and is still being double billed for my stay with no response from hotel or management
Family Traveling with Teens
December from Breckenridge, TX
May 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The Check-in and check-out staff was super nice
No
Reviews of Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - 6th St.
(1 - 10 of 116 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - 6th St.
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.