Hotels in Glasgow

Express By Holiday Inn Glasgow City -Theatreland

Express By Holiday Inn Glasgow City -Theatreland

Express By Holiday Inn Glasgow City -Theatreland Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
165 West Nile St
Glasgow G1 2RL

Hotel Guest Rating for Express By Holiday Inn Glasgow City -Theatreland in Glasgow

# 2 of 138 hotels in Glasgow
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Express By Holiday Inn Glasgow City -Theatreland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Express By Holiday Inn Glasgow City -Theatreland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Express By Holiday Inn Glasgow City -Theatreland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Storrs, CT
October 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
staff was very friendly and helpful from front desk, maids and breakfast staff very close to all events and transportation good price free wi-fi
mattress was hard

Great place to stay in Glasgow, reasonable, clean, friendly and effecient

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Colusa, CA
May 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location was very good for me, and the staff was quite helpful.
I had no complaints.

It was a great location for everything that I wanted.

Solo Traveler
Karen from Orlado, FL
August 22, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
convenient location..bus garage opposite for buses to Airport (although this time I took a cab)
Did not receive my wake up call...tiny elevator...no room service..not star level indicated

2 star at best. Can not accomodate more than 2 people with luggage in elevator. Does not provide essentials in Bathroom. No Room Service. I paid less for the Holiday Inn next door which is truly a 4 star Hotel two weeks prior to my stay at Holiday Inn Express. Prices were definately jacked up for the Holiday Week (Edinburgh Tattoo).

Couple
Joan & Jacques from Princeton Junction, NJ
October 10, 2011
Couple
8.0
It's location, catty-corner from the Concert Hall and a block from the Buchanan Bus Station, was very good.
The room was quite small and spartan in appearance.
Business Traveler
John from Donabate, Gabon
August 28, 2011
Business Traveler
9.0
Great value, friendly and helpful staff, fine location.
No gym facilities advertised but there was an apparent arrangement with a local gym.

Exactly what it says on the tin - excellent value city center location, very clean, and very helpful staff

Couple
Harold from Fort Mcmurray, Canada
July 11, 2011
Couple
10.0
The location, friendly staff, excellent breakfast and overall cleanliness.

Highly recommend it

Couple
Charlotte from Colchester, CT
September 22, 2010
Couple
10.0
very pleasant room. ample breakfast included. close to train and bus.
policy which did not allow for cancellation at all once hotel was booked

Very clean, attractive room, friendly personnel, nice breakfast included in rate. Close to everything we needed. Would recommend to others.

Solo Traveler
Pinar from Tampa, FL
August 1, 2010
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location, great price, very friendly staff. Loved coffee and tea provided in room.

Great location, great price, very friendly staff. Loved coffee and tea provided in room.

Senior Travelers
Robert from Madison Hgts, MI
July 25, 2010
Senior Travelers
10.0
Its convenence to everything,

Very clean and friendly great location

Couple
Keith from State College, PA
July 15, 2010
Couple
8.0
Clean and comfortable with a great shower!
Confusing layout with reception, bar, and common rooms.
Reviews of Express By Holiday Inn Glasgow City -Theatreland
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Express By Holiday Inn Glasgow City -Theatreland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg