Express By Holiday Inn Edinburgh City Centre

Express By Holiday Inn Edinburgh City Centre

Express By Holiday Inn Edinburgh City Centre Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
Picardy Place, Top Of Leith St.
Edinburgh EH1 3JT

Hotel Guest Rating for Express By Holiday Inn Edinburgh City Centre in Edinburgh

# 13 of 534 hotels in Edinburgh
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Express By Holiday Inn Edinburgh City Centre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Express By Holiday Inn Edinburgh City Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Express By Holiday Inn Edinburgh City Centre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Linda from Brampton, Canada
August 20, 2017
Senior Travelers
10.0
Location
Family Traveling with Teens
Clint from Omaha, NE
August 3, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff was very helpful. Room had no A/C which made for some hot nights.
Location was a bit hard to find. Needed to have more variety to the breakfast.
Solo Traveler
Moira from Dungarvan, Ireland
November 21, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very convenient location for Edinburgh Playhouse and York Place terminus for tram to the airport. Less than 10-min walk to Princes Street. Selection of restaurants and bars nearby, as well as Omni Centre. Very friendly and efficient staff.
Nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gautam from South Plainfield, NJ
January 7, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location, hospitality and the cleanliness
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tottenham, Canada
July 22, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location of the hotel was great, and the staff were really helpful.
Rooms were very basic.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aberdeen, United Kingdom
March 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location of the hotel is the best!!! Staff members were nice, polite and helpful.
The room was clean, but there were few places were we found dust (I mean in visible places).

We were very satisfied with the hotel and if we come again to Edinburh, we will definately book the same hotel. Also we will recommed this hotel to our friends and family members. Thank You!

Couple
Neil from Welland, Canada
October 2, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from El Centro, CA
June 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was alright .. Uphill to all attractions
Rooms very dated.. No air conditioning

Overall it was average... To expensive for what you receive

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tewksbury, MA
May 5, 2014
Couple
6.0
It had one of the best showers I have ever experienced -flexible hose, good power and lashing of hot water. Location is very convenient - when the trams start running you can go directly to this hotel from the airport. Breakfast was great. Free wifi.
Bed mattress was very uncomfortable. Room was alright, but they need some hooks so you can hang things. Pick a high floor room to avoid noise from Fri/Sat crowds outside. Staff were okay.

Free wifi was good and usually with decent speeds too. Overall, I was fine with the stay here, but I am not sure I would choose to stay here again unless it was very price competitive.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yorba Linda, CA
August 5, 2013
Couple
6.0
The location was convenient. Breakfast was ok, nothing spectacular.
The information said it was air conditioned and we happened to be there during a heat wave and the room was quite hot.
Reviews of Express By Holiday Inn Edinburgh City Centre
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Express By Holiday Inn Edinburgh City Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.