Express By Holiday Inn Edinburgh City Centre

Express By Holiday Inn Edinburgh City Centre

Express By Holiday Inn Edinburgh City Centre Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
Picardy Place, Top Of Leith St.
Edinburgh EH1 3JT

Hotel Guest Rating for Express By Holiday Inn Edinburgh City Centre in Edinburgh

# 7 of 427 hotels in Edinburgh
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Express By Holiday Inn Edinburgh City Centre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Express By Holiday Inn Edinburgh City Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Express By Holiday Inn Edinburgh City Centre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aberdeen, United Kingdom
March 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location of the hotel is the best!!! Staff members were nice, polite and helpful.
The room was clean, but there were few places were we found dust (I mean in visible places).

We were very satisfied with the hotel and if we come again to Edinburh, we will definately book the same hotel. Also we will recommed this hotel to our friends and family members. Thank You!

Couple
Neil from Welland, Canada
October 2, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from El Centro, CA
June 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was alright .. Uphill to all attractions
Rooms very dated.. No air conditioning

Overall it was average... To expensive for what you receive

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tewksbury, MA
May 5, 2014
Couple
6.0
It had one of the best showers I have ever experienced -flexible hose, good power and lashing of hot water. Location is very convenient - when the trams start running you can go directly to this hotel from the airport. Breakfast was great. Free wifi.
Bed mattress was very uncomfortable. Room was alright, but they need some hooks so you can hang things. Pick a high floor room to avoid noise from Fri/Sat crowds outside. Staff were okay.

Free wifi was good and usually with decent speeds too. Overall, I was fine with the stay here, but I am not sure I would choose to stay here again unless it was very price competitive.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yorba Linda, CA
August 5, 2013
Couple
6.0
The location was convenient. Breakfast was ok, nothing spectacular.
The information said it was air conditioned and we happened to be there during a heat wave and the room was quite hot.
Senior Travelers
Kathy from Laguna Beach, CA
April 18, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
They anticipated every need and had every amenity needed for travelers.
Nothing

This hotel is ideal for tourists. Great location, big rooms, free wi fi, fabulous generous breakfasts, every amenity needed (huge towels!), comfy beds, nice, helpful staff. We'll absolutely stay at and recommend this hotel again.

Solo Traveler
Jim from Charleston, IL
March 17, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
Room was cold required maintenance to repair window that would not close.

Our room was cold. I asked at the front desk if they could investigate why, and nothing was done. On the second day of the stay, after I mentioned again it was still cold in the room, they did nothing about it, other than to offer a blanket. As a guest, I finally investigated the windows in my room, something a hotel staff member should have done, to find the window was unhinged. It could have easily fallen out and fallen onto someone. We were also double-billed for parking. To exacerbate this issue, the parking space that I had reserved was given away. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Kelly from Lake Elsinore, CA
December 18, 2011
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location.
Old saggy twin beds with springs that dug into my back.
Couple
Jan
June 9, 2008
Couple
9.0
Very friendly and helpful.
Bad visibility of hotel signs, and costly car park.

Clean, friendly and very helpful with communication with the states, and with local transportation. Good variety of breakfast foods.

Couple
Christopher
March 20, 2008
Couple
8.0
Continental breakfast was supplied.
Due to a rugby match in town, the price of the room doubled - not fare!

All in all, the hotel was good. It is a shame that hotels bump their room rates so high because of a Rugby match. The rates dropped down after we had left and the Rugby match had concluded. We did not benefit from this drop unfortunately.

Reviews of Express By Holiday Inn Edinburgh City Centre
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Express By Holiday Inn Edinburgh City Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.