Expo Hotel Barcelona

Expo Hotel Barcelona

Expo Hotel Barcelona Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
Mallorca, 1-23
Barcelona 08014

Hotel Guest Rating for Expo Hotel Barcelona in Barcelona

See Most Popular hotels in Barcelona
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Expo Hotel Barcelona
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Expo Hotel Barcelona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Expo Hotel Barcelona

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(2) | Traveling as Couple(6)
Solo Traveler
Santiago from Baton Rouge, LA
October 7, 2017
Solo Traveler
8.0
The employees were kind and willing to help always.
That there was no water offered in the rooms and there was a smell in the bathroom. Also, the hotel's neighbors were making noise at 10pm bc of the independence of Catalunya. Viva España!
Couple
Veronique from Ottawa, Spain
September 13, 2016
Couple
2.0
The location!
the checking, the unfriendliness and rudeness of the front desk staff. The room was not clean. Stains were noticeable in the entrance and bathroom. Mold was found in the fridge. overpriced.
Solo Traveler
Rikki from Burleson, TX
August 25, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
The staff was extremely helpful and it was very close to the metro station making it easy to get around.
Yes... My purse was stolen in the hotel lobby. After speaking to the staff they were able to help out a lot... However according to them that type of thing happens very frequently.
Richard from Danville, CA
June 9, 2016
5.0
Location was very good and the hotel staff was very nice.
Room was quite small and a bit noisy.
Hector from Miami, FL
May 4, 2016
10.0
Exelent
Very good
Couple
Alex from Matawan, NJ
July 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
location is good. The room was big and clean.

I would stay there again. Excellent hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Whittier, CA
December 3, 2013
Couple
7.0
THE LOCATION
THE STAFF WAS VERY ATTENTIVE

THE ROOMS AND BATH ROOM WERE SMALL THAN I EXPECTED BUT THE WERE VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Mills, PA
November 20, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location!!
It was not a 4 STAR hotel AT ALL. Its more like a 2 star. I am shocked that Priceline made me believe it was a 4 star.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chester, MD
November 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
Perfect location. Close to the Renfre train for the airport and all hot spots in Barcelona. Had a room on the second floor over looking the garden. Room was extremely quiet to outside noise, but walls are thin and you could hear your neighbors
Couple
Donald from Lititz, PA
October 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
The hotel is located within easy walking distance from the train station, even pulling two heavy pieces of luggage. And of course who cannot help mention the best buffet breakfast we enjoyed during our entire stay in Europe.
I didn't like the idea that we had to pay to use the Internet.

The room was adequately spaced, clean, and functional. The location couldn't be any better if you arrive by train and the breakfast is the best we experienced during almost three weeks in Europe. Overall they deserve there rating and anyone going to Barcelona should strongly consider this hotel.

Reviews of Expo Hotel Barcelona
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Expo Hotel Barcelona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.