Expo Hotel Barcelona

Expo Hotel Barcelona

Expo Hotel Barcelona Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
Mallorca, 1-23
Barcelona 08014

Hotel Guest Rating for Expo Hotel Barcelona in Barcelona

See Most Popular hotels in Barcelona
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Expo Hotel Barcelona
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Expo Hotel Barcelona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Expo Hotel Barcelona

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(2) | Traveling as Couple(8)
Couple
Alex from Matawan, NJ
July 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
location is good. The room was big and clean.

I would stay there again. Excellent hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Whittier, CA
December 3, 2013
Couple
7.0
THE LOCATION
THE STAFF WAS VERY ATTENTIVE

THE ROOMS AND BATH ROOM WERE SMALL THAN I EXPECTED BUT THE WERE VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Mills, PA
November 20, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location!!
It was not a 4 STAR hotel AT ALL. Its more like a 2 star. I am shocked that Priceline made me believe it was a 4 star.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chester, MD
November 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
Perfect location. Close to the Renfre train for the airport and all hot spots in Barcelona. Had a room on the second floor over looking the garden. Room was extremely quiet to outside noise, but walls are thin and you could hear your neighbors
Couple
Donald from Lititz, PA
October 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
The hotel is located within easy walking distance from the train station, even pulling two heavy pieces of luggage. And of course who cannot help mention the best buffet breakfast we enjoyed during our entire stay in Europe.
I didn't like the idea that we had to pay to use the Internet.

The room was adequately spaced, clean, and functional. The location couldn't be any better if you arrive by train and the breakfast is the best we experienced during almost three weeks in Europe. Overall they deserve there rating and anyone going to Barcelona should strongly consider this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Joseph from Pinebluff, NC
September 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location is great. Very close to Sants Estacio which has metro and rail service through Barcelona, the airport, and the rest of Spain. Walking distance to FC Barcelona stadium.
Rooms are drab and spartan with two twin beds. If you long to sleep in your lopsided college dorm bed then you will love this place. Motel 6 rooms are more upscale.

Location of the hotel is great. Easy to get to and from airport and to city center and beach. Away from tourist trap of La Rambla. The room and especially the bed was terrible. Twin beds that are old and lopsided. Blankets are of poor quality. Rather barren tiled room with zero comfort or style. This hotel is two stars at best. The four star rating is completely undeserved. I got this hotel through bidding at an ok price but I much rather have paid more for a true three or four star hotel. Out of the twenty times that I used Priceline to bid on a hotel room, this is the first disappointment. At the correct star level (2), this hotel is perfect for budget conscience and thrifty travelers. It does meet the four star expectations. ...read more

Couple
David from Evanston, IL
September 17, 2013
Couple
1.0
The location is very close to the train station.
How can Priceline call this a 4 star hotel? It is a 2 star hotel, not even 3 stars, let alone 4. Old, small, dingy rooms. Very thin, uncomfortable beds. TV is from about 1974. Like a cheap motel room that is way too expensive.

Priceline has to reclassify this hotel as a two star property, certainly not 4 stars. We were told that there were only "standard" rooms available with two single beds. Not at all what my wife and I wanted or expected but since they said that was all they had we took it. They gave us a tiny little room, where the single beds almost touched the walls. The beds were thin and very uncomfortable with cheap sheets, pillows and bedspreads. The TV looked like it was from about 1974. Just a dingy, poor quality motel room. Beds are more comfortable at a Motel Six. We complained and after some hassle, they agreed to move us to an "executive" room which was marginally better but still not 4 star quality by a long shot. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
September 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Not much
Bad location. Really noisy. You can hear people walking above you. Bad insulation.
Couple
Gareth from Stowmarket, United Kingdom
August 31, 2013
Couple
8.0
Good location barcelona is surprisingly compact
Had to pay to upgrade to a double bed otherwise we only had two singles

Good hotel at ok price

Vallabha from Palo Alto, CA
July 1, 2013
1.0
The location
We were misled into believing that it was a 4 start hotel! I feel cheated by Priceline, for charging me
xxx a night for this 2.5 star place.

Definitely not 4 star!

Reviews of Expo Hotel Barcelona
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Expo Hotel Barcelona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.