Hotels in Burnaby

Executive Hotel Burnaby

Executive Hotel Burnaby

Executive Hotel Burnaby Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
4201 Lougheed Highway
Burnaby, BC V5C 3Y6

Hotel Guest Rating for Executive Hotel Burnaby in Burnaby

# 6 of 20 hotels in Burnaby
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Executive Hotel Burnaby
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Executive Hotel Burnaby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Executive Hotel Burnaby

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kelowna, Canada
August 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location was really good for getting to the skytrain (rapid transit system. The hotel was in the centre of different restaurants and the area was NOT sketchy.
The room and hallways were definitely dated whereas the entrance lobby was very nice. In the room everything worked and it was more spacious than others, but the bed was pretty firm which is not my favorite.

Overall this hotel is presenting itself as quite luxurious but it falls short in the small things. The staff were nice, the room was clean and location was perfect so or XXX a night I felt satisfied.

Solo Traveler
Miriam from Renton, WA
August 16, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beautiful hotel. Great location.
The pool was a little small and not enough lounge chairs.

Great hotel and nice location. The pool was a little small and not enough lounge chairs.

Solo Traveler
Andrew from Victoria, Canada
August 9, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
Close to Skytrain terminal and three good restaurants nearby, lots of parking.
Bad elevator. Not working: Wi-Fi. Lobby coffee maker, pool hours restrictive to who uses it.
Couple
Noah from Ferndale, WA
July 11, 2012
Couple
8.0
I liked the size of the room that we were upgraded to.
The exterior of the hotel was drab/old compared to the inside.
Business Traveler
John from Gardena, CA
June 25, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Had a TV in the workout room.
Warm water came out of the cold faucet for 10-20 seconds before cooling down.
Senior Travelers
Joanne from Mauldin, SC
May 31, 2012
Senior Travelers
1.0
Food was excellent.
Everything but the staff and food.

Cannot recommend this hotel for tourist travel.

Solo Traveler
Tim from Calgary, Canada
February 16, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Excellent location!
TV should be in the "living room" area but still not worth getting mad about

Excellent location close to some good restaurants and fast food choices and very close to the sky train. I will stay at this location any time I visit the greater Vancouver area.

Senior Travelers
Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
June 15, 2011
Senior Travelers
7.0
The brunch was excellent.
Color scheme was drab and depressing.
Business Traveler
Amado from Issaquah, WA
September 3, 2010
Business Traveler
2.0
The first room suite and lateness of staff on pick up.

The facilities was nice, but if you were to use the front room as a sleeping area, it won't work. There is no ventilation in that room, if the main bedroom door is closed. I slept in the front room with my daughter while my two friends were in the bedroom. The front room became a sauna and the only way to cool it down was to either open the front door to the hall or open the bedroom door. Opening the bedroom door defeats the purpose of having two rooms to use. Another complaint is the shuttle. They offered a shuttle to the Metropolis mall nearby. It is about a 10-15 minute drive. Getting there no problem. I called an hour before I wanted to get picked up from the mall, for them to pick us up at the same place the dropped us off. They were 40 minutes late. I called after 15 minutes asking if he was on his way and they said he was stuck in traffic. There was no traffic at that time. When he did finally pick us up, he was going through side streets and back streets to get us back to the hotel. So if there were traffic, he would have known what to do to avoid the traffic. ...read more

Reviews of Executive Hotel Burnaby
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Executive Hotel Burnaby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg