Hotel Splendid

Hotel Splendid

Hotel Splendid Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
29, Avenue De Tourville
Paris 75007

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Splendid in Paris

See Most Popular hotels in Paris
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Splendid
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Splendid
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Splendid

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Beth from Voorheesville, NY
July 22, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel is small, but has everything you need. It was very clean and is located within sight of the Eiffel Tower and walking distance to the Seine. My favorite thing was the staff--very helpful and kind. Excellent English. They were great!
No. I would stay again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
July 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location. Only 10 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. Also lots of restaurants, metro only 3 minute walk and banks nearby. Friendly staff; very courteous.
Rooms were too small. Rugs looked old and dirty. Major renovations and upgrades are needed.
Couple
David from Lynbrook, NY
March 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff is what makes this hotel. All English speaking & ready to help w/suggestions on food, shopping, tours - you name it they will help. Cannot stress this enough...PAY FOR THE SUITE!!! We had a wrap around balcony w/spectacular views of the Tower.
Be prepared, the hotel is outdated and in slight disrepair. The views, location, and staff makes this place fantastic, but there is pealing paint and outdated furnishings. Honestly, you are in Paris so you simply don't care.
Couple
Ian from Birkirkara, Malta
March 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
the location was the biggest advantage, situated a minute away from the metro station line 8, and the Eiffel tower located just round the corner.
The breakfast was too expensive, as a result we did not opt for it.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Excellent location and friendly staffflexible and excellent daily cleaning of the rooms.Very smooth stay with no problems what so ever
the rooms are small and the carpet is oldMakes wonder about cleanlines
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
November 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The proximity to transportation, places of interest, and shops.
Couple
Mary from Ny, NY
March 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff was super helpful and generous, at times even helping me with questions I had about pronouncing things in French.
The hotel is very plain and small. Its really just a bed and dresser. If you aren't going to spend alot of time in your hotel and want a clean place to come back to its perfect.

Very close to metro, several excellent cafe's, a pharmacy and the Eiffel Tower.

Couple
Deanna from Apo, AE
February 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was extremely helpful and welcoming. Our room was amazing. We paid a bit extra for a good view and it was so worth it.
Couple
Charles from Cape Canaveral, FL
November 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
Excellent location in Paris at a reasonable cost. Friendly and competent staff.
No.

Would definitely recommend it to others and stay there again ourselves.

Group Traveler
Edward from Miami, FL
August 14, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
The only good thing about this hotel is the location ... T
Their customer service is the worst, they have no sense of customer service .. They charge for 30 minutes of wifi 5¿ beware if this hotel they just want to take your money for anything. Beds are uncomfortable hallways stink don't stay here.

The only reason I'm giving this hotel 1 star is because they don't have negative star. 1st of all the day of my arrival after a long trip of 9 hours I get to the hotel and the concierge was extremely rude didn't have no sense of customer service as well as their other staff members. Other friends if mine stayed at a hotel around the Steeet 3 star as well and they had wifi for free and at splendid it was 5 ¿ for 30 minutes thieves. The hallways stink and the beds are extremely uncomfortable. This hotel is a dump , beware of this hotel they are sharks I you can find better hotels same stsrs around this area for the same price . ...read more

Reviews of Hotel Splendid
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Splendid
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.