Hotels in Paris

Exclusive Hotel Splendid

Exclusive Hotel Splendid

Exclusive Hotel Splendid Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
29, Avenue De Tourville
Paris 75007

Hotel Guest Rating for Exclusive Hotel Splendid in Paris

See Most Popular hotels in Paris
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Exclusive Hotel Splendid
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Exclusive Hotel Splendid
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Exclusive Hotel Splendid

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mary from Ny, NY
March 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff was super helpful and generous, at times even helping me with questions I had about pronouncing things in French.
The hotel is very plain and small. Its really just a bed and dresser. If you aren't going to spend alot of time in your hotel and want a clean place to come back to its perfect.

Very close to metro, several excellent cafe's, a pharmacy and the Eiffel Tower.

Couple
Deanna from Apo, AE
February 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was extremely helpful and welcoming. Our room was amazing. We paid a bit extra for a good view and it was so worth it.
Couple
Charles from Cape Canaveral, FL
November 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
Excellent location in Paris at a reasonable cost. Friendly and competent staff.
No.

Would definitely recommend it to others and stay there again ourselves.

Group Traveler
Edward from Miami, FL
August 14, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
The only good thing about this hotel is the location ... T
Their customer service is the worst, they have no sense of customer service .. They charge for 30 minutes of wifi 5¿ beware if this hotel they just want to take your money for anything. Beds are uncomfortable hallways stink don't stay here.

The only reason I'm giving this hotel 1 star is because they don't have negative star. 1st of all the day of my arrival after a long trip of 9 hours I get to the hotel and the concierge was extremely rude didn't have no sense of customer service as well as their other staff members. Other friends if mine stayed at a hotel around the Steeet 3 star as well and they had wifi for free and at splendid it was 5 ¿ for 30 minutes thieves. The hallways stink and the beds are extremely uncomfortable. This hotel is a dump , beware of this hotel they are sharks I you can find better hotels same stsrs around this area for the same price . ...read more

Solo Traveler
Adam from Herriman, UT
August 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location was great. Extremely close to the metro. Within easy walking distance of the Eiffel Tower. Great views of the Eiffel Tower. Plenty around, and in the middle of things, but not extremely touristy.
Security safe that required a lock rental. Regular keys and not key cards. Hallway lights were often kept off.

Enjoyed my stay close to the Eiffel Tower and close to the tourist bus. A great location that wasn't overly crowded.

Couple
Gerald from Charlottesville, VA
July 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great location with a view of the Eifel Tower if you stick your head out the window. We had the smallest room, but it was entirely adequate and the air conditioning was very quiet and effective. The staff were exceptional: warm, courteous, and helpful.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Manuel from Miramar, FL
June 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
I was forced to pay an additional room in order to accept my 2 children, they claimed that due to local regulations, no more than 3 people per room was allowed. That policy was never stated during the booking process.

Just arriving to the hotel I was informed that my reservation didn't include my two children, only two adults. I was told that Priceline (Bookings.com) didn't inform about it, even when I am sure I indicated 2 adults and 2 kids (6 and 1 years old) during the booking process. I was forced to pay an additional room in order to accept my 2 children, they claimed that due to local regulations, no more than 3 people per room was allowed. That policy was never stated during the booking process. The place is a typical old, small, and not so clean, expensive hotel in Paris. Location is great though. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saugus, MA
June 3, 2013
Couple
8.0
The hotel was decent, but the location is what made in great. It is close to the Metro and walking distance to the Eiffel Tower. I recommend buying tickets to go up the tower ahead online so that you don't have to wait in a very long line.
No free wifi.
Couple
Richard from Blacklick, OH
April 29, 2013
Couple
7.0
Great view of the Eiffel Tower. Fairly quiet location. Close to metro
Solo Traveler
Robert from Kewaskum, WI
February 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Great location close to every thing you'd want to see.
They charged for internet, wifi, 12 Euros for expresso, juice, and a roll. Rooms are very small.
Reviews of Exclusive Hotel Splendid
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Exclusive Hotel Splendid
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg