Hotels in Paris

Exclusive Hotel Appia La Fayette

Exclusive Hotel Appia La Fayette

Exclusive Hotel Appia La Fayette Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
13, Rue Des Deux Gares
Paris 75010

Hotel Guest Rating for Exclusive Hotel Appia La Fayette in Paris

See Most Popular hotels in Paris
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Exclusive Hotel Appia La Fayette
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Exclusive Hotel Appia La Fayette
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Exclusive Hotel Appia La Fayette

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
November 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
It's located conveniently, just 3 minutes walk from the North station.
The room is small, but enough for 1 person.

Overall, the hotel has tight space, but considering it's in Paris, and near the train station, I was satisfied.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Keith from New York, NY
August 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Cleanliness
Area a little sketchy to walk through at night with a family.

The rooms were modern and clean, with a comfortable bed and plenty of water and pressure in the shower (not always a given in France). This being a Paris hotel, the rooms are tiny, just large enough for a double bed and the space to get your legs around it. We won this on Priceline but had to purchase a second room for our 2 children since there are no rooms with 2 double beds or rooms for 4 occupancy. The desk clerk worked with me about halfway, to come to an acceptable if not ideal solution and price. I would have been better off booking through their website since they had many summer promotions that were better than the priceline offer I got through bidding. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shyam from Union City, CA
June 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
None. Pics dont reflect the true condition of the rooms.
The customer service at reception was rude. Left extremely discriminated.

Bad and would avoid it. I did not stay in the hotel after seeing it. Can Priceline refund my room rate? Since I'm traveling and don;t have a proper contact info it will be difficult to contact me. I will be contacting Priceline customer service to refund the amount charged towards the room, as I did not stay in the hotel due to customer service issues. Thanks

Solo Traveler
Julie from Sandy, UT
April 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
Terrible staff and rooms. I needed to change my room and the man at the desk said, "Is it because of the noise?" He knew the noise level was high even before I said anything. And no, I needed to move because of the uncomfortable bed

The staff's English ability was exaggerated, all but one barely spoke English. The hotel allows smoking so be prepared for that; if you can't tolerate cigarette smoke then don't stay here.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
April 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Convenience to the train station and free wireless
Not comparable to a 3-star hotel in the USA; rooms and beds were unusally small, no typical 3-star amenities available, and there were a few broken items (e.g., knob to flush toilet).

This was probably more like a 2-star hotel in a shady neighborhood. Broken fixtures in our room. Beds comfortable, though. Not much in the way of bath items (no lotion, shampoo, etc.). Lots of places to eat and shop for essentials directly in the area, but not worth the price.

Couple
Chen from Boxborough, MA
January 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
Room is nor large but OK consider the price and its location. Close to North and East station, which makes the travel inside the city or to airport pretty convenient.
bedroom and bathroom is just a little too small for a family.

Great location. Good price. Clean and safe.

Couple
Bernadette from Collingdale, PA
December 29, 2012
Couple
5.0
Helpful staff
Room extra small. Breakfast was supposed to be included in the offer but eventually turned out not to be, so it was a bad surprise for check out...
Couple
Carol from Wakefield, RI
December 27, 2012
Couple
9.0
I liked the location of the hotel the best. It was easy for us to move our luggage from the train station to the hotel. Also, the neighborhood was good, we could get all kinds of food easily and also to shop for whatever we needed pretty easily. The st
I wished I had known that the breakfast wasn't included in the room price. I ate a breakfast that was just OK and paid way too much for it.... I though it was part of the room price and didn't find out until half way through the stay that we were paying

The hotel is in a great location, half way between the gare du nord and the gare l'est. These two stations are the hub of the metro system. There is a lot of ethnicity in the neighborhood. We like that as we like to eat Chinese, Indian and Middle Eastern food. We also like to see the mix of people that this adds.

Couple
Amanda from Apo, AE
July 30, 2012
Couple
9.0
Close to two major train stations/metro as well.
Described as having air, yet it didn't work in the room.

I would have rated. Excellent all across the board if the air conditioning worked in the actual room. I could feel it in the hallways, just not in the room. Spoke to desk manager and he said the air was controlled centrally and we could only control fan speed in room. Yet, there never felt like any cool air was coming in.

Solo Traveler
Jenny from San Francisco, CA
July 5, 2012
Solo Traveler
3.0
Staff was unfriendly.

Food was taken from my room. When I mentioned this to the staff, they blamed me for leaving my door open rather than apologize. "Maybe some drunk guy got in there." Excuse me? I always ensure my hotel room doors are closed. Rather than blame the guest, the hotel should take a stab at apologizing and showing empathy.

Reviews of Exclusive Hotel Appia La Fayette
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Exclusive Hotel Appia La Fayette
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg